We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tyler, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

When we were looking for a room I saw that the reviews for this hotel were less than favorable. When we drove up we saw a sign that indicated the hotel was under new management.

The front desk clerk was very friendly. She met a price I had found online.

The room was pleasant. The location on Cerrillos Road was convenient.

All went well and the cookies were a nice treat!!!

Frankly I saw no reason for any bad reviews--the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Katlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    113
    31
    6
    11
See reviews for
102
100
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Very disappointing. We usually stay at Comfort Inns on our road trips because they are consistent. However this one was not up to their usual standards. The toilet seat was very loose. The shower floor was so slippery that I had to hang on for dear life to keep from falling. The carpet was so filthy that five steps on it after my shower turned my feet black. The only working ice machine was on the 3rd floor (we were on the first floor). They were out of coffee in the breakfast room by 7 AM.
The AC was extremely noisy. This was a huge disappointment after having been in Comfort Inn in Flagstaff the night before which was very high-end nice. The only positive comment I have is that the staff were all very friendly. We stayed at a total of 5 Comfort Inns on this trip and all the others were very nice.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Marian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear guest,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to improve our service and our brand standards.

We apologize for the inconvenience we may caused while you stayed at our property because all the inconvenience you found in our hotel. Please give us a second change to fix all those gaps next time you visit Santa Fe, NM

Again, sorry for the inconvenience, hope to see you soon.

Thank you very much!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
248 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

...was a little bit apprehensive about staying here since there were some reviews that were questionable, but they were wrong!

Had 2 - adjoining King Suites as we had a few family members here. The rooms were immaculate and very large - king bed w/a sofa bed that could have slept two, bathtubs had jetted tubs. Didn't use them as we didn't have time. Room was air conditioned (you need it in Santa Fe), and the "white noise" at night wasn't bad at all. The bed was comfortable and BIG...

The pool was pretty big and heated nicely. There is also a hot tub / spa and a small gym. They have a full breakfast - eggs, sausage, cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, juices, etc., all the breakfast items! The breakfast was very good and filling....

The staff was absolutely wonderful here. They were polite and very helpful with questions that you may have about Santa Fe.

I will stay here again - that's for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank KUMtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing yur experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was looking for a place to stay in Santa Fe, NM, this is my first trip here. Was i glad to stay at this motel, the service was great, rooms was nice and clean, also the pool was clean. The property seems like it was recently renovated so everything here looks new, the breakfast was great in the morning. Zero complains about my stay and i will be staying here the next time i come here. I highly recommend this place!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a positive review abour our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM We work hard to make your and your family stay pleasant, comfortable and nice. We really appreciate your business. Our commitment is your satisfaction. Next time you visit Santa Fe, NM please let us take care of you and your entire family.

Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Comfort Inn Santa Fe is crisp and well cared for...and it was a special pleasure to step inside for an evening along the road on a lengthy trip. The staff recognized loyalty customers and provided exceptional service. On what could have been a very ordinary one-night stand. We felt very special. Thanks to staff and management all around!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and post a positive review about your stay at our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM. It is a pleasure to all of our staff to make your stay comfortable, nice and pleasant. We work hard to meet all your expectations in every way.

Next time you're planning to visit Santa Fe, NM, just give us a call, and again we'll be happy to serve you and make of your stay such a wonderful experience.

Thanks again for your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Picked the busiest weekend to find a hotel and ALL were booked. It was clean and the pool adequate. Didn't get the plus feel that some other hotels give but the price was right and I needed 2 rooms and it was available on a rainy night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM Our promise is to continuing giving the best of us to make your stay very comfortable. Please remember to book with us next time you visit Santa Fe, NM and we'll again take care of us.
Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for two nights and found a wonderful room, large bathroom, friendly staff, well assorted breakfast bar, and a great pool and hot tub. We were able to get a good night sleep and rest from touring several cities and national parks in the US and also gave us an opportunity to appreciate the unique city of Santa Fe and its downtown which is only a few miles away from the hotel. And if you are traveling with a pet, this is the place to stay. Next time we go to Santa Fe we plan on staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank new_places_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen T, General Manager at Santa Fe Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review for our Comfort Inn, Santa Fe, NM. Our commitment is to offer you the best service to make your and your family stay very comfortable. Please remember to call us next time you visit Santa Fe, NM and we'll again take care of you.

Thank you very much again for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
#34 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#14 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
5.0 mi away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Comfort Inn

Property: Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Address: 4312 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, a Santa Fe hotel near the historic Santa Fe Plaza.The Santa Fe, NM Comfort Inn® hotel is north of Interstate 25, just east of State Route 14. We are near:Historic Santa Fe PlazaSangre de Cristo MountainsSanta Fe OperaLoretto ChapelGeorgia O'Keeffe MuseumPalace of the Governors, the oldest continuously used public building in the United States, is nearby.Our pet-friendly hotel offers amenities like:Free coffeeFree weekday newspaperFree local callsIndoor heated poolExercise roomYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers can access free wireless high-speed Internet in all rooms and copy and fax services.All our rooms have cable television and coffee makers. Some rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking rooms are available, and guest laundry facilities are onsite.Next time you visit Santa Fe, allow our friendly staff to attend to your lodging needs. Book your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Fe Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Fe
Comfort Inn Santa Fe
Santa Fe Comfort Inn New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing