We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the hotel to chose when you travel to Sante Fe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Fonda on the Plaza
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
“This is the hotel to chose when you travel to Sante Fe!”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Hotel staff was professional and accomodating to every need including a trip to local medical facility. We ate at the hotel restaurant twice; food was terrific. You won' t beat the location; you can walk to everything. This was my second visit to Sante Fe and La Fonda Hotel is where I will stay when I return.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    483
    116
    49
    40
See reviews for
383
1,022
95
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This was a fantastic place to stay. The employees know the history of this charming hotel and share it. They know their mission and treat all with respect. The hotel has the greatest ambiance and is willing to accommodate and assist any of its guests.

Thanks to Dennis.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appreciative60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2011

My wife and I decided to visit Santa Fe during our honeymoon and some friends recommended La Fonda. Upon arrival we were greeted by our wonderful receptionist, Brenda. She took such good care of us! We loved our room but I had something a little more "honeymoonish" in mind so I had my wife stay in the room and I went to see Brenda to ask her if she could help us out in any way. She upgraded us to an AMAZING room that my wife loved! We were so excited! It got better.....after a stroll downtown we came back to our room and found a bottle of wine and chocolates courtesy of Brenda. Thank you La Fonda and thank you Brenda for making this the perfect start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emckeeunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2011

My parents had stayed here in 1950 for their honeymoon so I was eager to stay here for a business trip. The bathtubs are extra long, i didn't eat quail under glass as my parents did but I had awsome Mexican food. My son is a vegetarian and he had no problem finding entrees. The bottled water in the rooms was free which I appreciated. So was the Wifi. The beds were very comfortable. we had a great time.
I told Brenda at the front desk how happy we were and she suggested this review. I hope you find it helpful - it's real.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacque87401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Brenda, who was on the front desk when we checked in, was terrific. She helped us find a room to suit us, dealt with putting the charges on two cards, and was very friendly and courteous. We stay at La Fonda whenever we are in Santa Fe and always have good experiences--nice location, atmosphere and great staff!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagstaffgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I have stayed at La Fonda previously and love it! The old ambience is fantastic, the staff is incredibly friendly and the location is the best in town. I stayed there with my sister so we could attend the Mary Colter Weekend in conjunction with the Museum of New Mexico. It was great - I learned a lot more history about the hotel and Santa Fe and can't wait to stay there again. P.S. Try the green chili at La Plazuela - it's the best in town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJFelix01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

In addition to its lovely historical decor and atmosphere, the hotel staff from the porters who greeted our shuttle, to the reception desk staff, cleaning staff, women in the shop, and waitress in the restaurant were all friendly and helpful. Having a clean coffee maker in our room was a delightful extra.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,296 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#21 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
600 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,605 reviews
Downtown
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
Eldorado Hotel & Spa
#18 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fonda on the Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fonda on the Plaza

Property: La Fonda on the Plaza
Address: 100 E San Francisco St., Santa Fe, NM 87501-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Fonda on the Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic La Fonda on the Plaza has been described as "the essence of the city's exuberant soul." Each guest room and suite is unique, with hand-carved and hand-painted furnishings, fitted with luxurious pillow-top Sealy Posturepedic Comfort System Dynasty beds and Anichini linens. Amenities include no resort fee, Wi-Fi, fitness center, outdoor pool and hot tub, spa services. Upgrades such as spacious sitting areas, cozy fireplaces, separate living and sleeping areas, and balconies are available throughout the hotel. The Terrace private concierge level offers 15 exclusive, luxury-level rooms and suites built around a rooftop terrace with stunning views of Santa Fe. La Plazuela restaurant is famous for it's award-winning cuisine and 400 hand-painted windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Fonda on the Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fonda On The Plaza Hotel Santa Fe
La Fonda Hotel Santa Fe
La Fonda On The Plaza Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing