We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Business Trip”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice Hotel at a reasonable price.
Comfortable, safe, a bit off path. Some construction next door in December 2013.
Room was spacious, seemed to be newly remodeled. Nice TV, temperature control, nice bath and shower, no tub. Comfortable bed.
Walk to bank, Ralphs, restaurant, drugstore. Otherwise drive because it is not within walking distance.

Included Breakfast is about a 3 on a 1-5 scale. Included WIFI was easy to use and relatively fast.
The workout room is spacious, pool is outdoors only.

Room Tip: A little noise on the Ventura Freeway side was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrw52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    166
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
229
132
42
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Recently, we spent four nights her, and can report that the rooms are spacious, well appointed with very comfortable beds, and free Internet, a nice workout room, office, and an ample free breakfast is included as well. Also, the staff is friendly and was helpful with directions are dining recommendations.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: We chosw thw dirst floor which made for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackconly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel was very clean, service every day by the maid and breakfast was good. Staff was very accommodating. The internet service in the room was speedy which was handy as I worked from my laptop for part of the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scubaqueen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My family loves to stay at this Hampton Inn. It is clean, the staff is efficient and helpful and the breakfast is great. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on! The Cal Lu discount makes staying here even more affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The welcome staff were professional, helpful and friendly. The room was very large, clean and quite comfortable. Although we did not partake in the breakfast, it looked very good. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SpecInquiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks for the review! We are overjoyed by your comments on how clean and comfortable you found your room to be and how friendly and professional our staff was. Come back and visit us again soon on your next trip through the Conejo Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. I reserved a standard room but it wasn't just standard. The room is large with a desk and easy chair and plenty of walking room around all furniture. The HVAC is quiet !!!
The bathroom is a large comfortable space with a big walk in shower.
There are enough lights with nice bright bulbs rather than the dim few that are in many hotels. Much appreciated. There are also many electric plugs located in convenient places in the room. The breakfast is great- lots if choices to please everyone. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will definately stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JSG501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. Usually stay at a Marriott nearby but was turned off by service last time. Staff at the Hampton was very helpful and made us feel at home. Short stay but would love to come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing