We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the size and comfort of the room. We were tired after a long trip and the room was comfortable and quiet. Will stay at this property again. The only reason I did not give an excellent rating is because of the disappointing quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53LeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Despite the obvious busy facility on Memorial Day weekend with tournament attending crowd, the rooms were quite, clean, and the staff calm and collected at check in.The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations, and sent us on our way with the feeling that we had gotten excellent value for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As my husband and I entered the hotel, the sliding main door would not open. Julie, the hotel receptionist ignored us from the beginning, as we stood there couple minutes waiting for the door to open.
Instead of hearing an apology from her, she was rather rude and did not greet us....
As she gave us the card key, we said thank you. She did not respond with a "you are welcome"! Her behavior was completely unprofessional!

I would definitely not stay at the Thousand Oaks, Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karinaroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry you experienced anything other than what we like to call, "Knock Your Socks Off" customer service. I can assure you this is not typical. Please do note hesitate to call or write me anytime to discuss this matter. I look forward to welcoming you back to Thousand Oaks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a great, centrally located, quiet place to stay while in town. My husband has mobility issues so we were offered a first floor room which we appreciated. We enjoyed the full breakfast and the complementary snack sacks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Weekend of May 25th we had been evacuated from San Marcos...the fire burned up to our house. We had reservations but explained that our neighbor who would have taken care of our two well behaved French bulldogs was also in the evacuation zone, so we had our dogs with us and we still needed a place to stay because we were victims of the San Diego Cocos fire (our home was actually on the NBC Nightly News World Edition)! They said, "No way...no dogs allowed!" I explained to them that we had been evacuated in 2007 because of fires and we quickly retreated to The La Costa Resort who welcomed all evacuees with pets of any kind even though that was not their usual policy!!!! The La Costa Resort made us feel safe and welcomed! The front desk manager said, "No way!" I asked to speak to the Hotel Manager who took my call and I explained that we had been evacuated from San Diego because of the fires and asked if we could please keep our reservation for the night...my husband was working for the Amgen Bike Tour...Hotel Manager said "NO WAY!!!!!!!!!!!" I urge anyone to avoid this hotel!!!!! How shameful that they would turn their backs and close their doors to victims and evacuees of a fire!!!!!!! Shame on you Hampton Inn Hotel Manager!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank PegSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel. We have tried to contact you directly to discuss who you spoke to at the hotel but the San Marcos fires occurred about 10 days prior to the stay dates you mention in your email and the Amgen Tour was also not the weekend that you mention in your review so we are unable to determine your contact information.

In our area we also experience fires and last year we allowed guests displaced by the Camarillo fires to stay with pets. In trying times we always makes exception so it’s important we determine who you spoke to or if perhaps it was another hotel unrelated to ours that you called. Again, apologies and your assistance in helping further investigate this would be helpful. I apologize for the situation regarding your pets and would like to discuss the matter personally if you could call the hotel and ask to speak to the general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights while working in the area. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. Free parking, breakfast & wifi included with the room rate. Premium wifi available at only $4.95/24 hrs for 3 devices. The staff was friendly & helpful. I will stay here again when I have work in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is nice and clean. Comfortable bed and nice furniture. The breakfast area is huge and inviting that make you feel relaxed, not rushed. Breakfast items are the tradition items that you will get at any hotel that provides breakfast. They have a waffle making machine which I enjoyed. Even thought the hotel is right off freeway, I am not bothered by the noise. Maybe it is because my room faces the other side. However, the AC unit is a little bit loud if you have to turn it on all night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 472tommys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
895 reviews
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Address: 510 N Ventu Park Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#1 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: £116 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles inland from the Pacific Ocean, the Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Thousand Oaks is nestled in the scenic Santa Monica Mountains just miles from Hollywood and minutes from top attractions such as the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, California Lutheran University, The Oaks Mall, and the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. While enjoying your time in Thousand Oaks, take advantage of the amenities available at our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel including our spacious rooms and suites, plush bedding, free WiFi, free hot breakfast available daily, complimentary parking, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing