We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BBQ delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Famous Dave's - CLOSED

Famous Dave's
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BBQ delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I LOVE BBQ anything and they know how to do it here. Their sweet tea is the reason I keep going back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank agapilexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“the food was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

it was fast and good food i like that place. and every one was happy and help on what i need. it was fast to get to and did was not on line to get in all was fast and ready to eat. i like the bbq

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Caring for the customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We've eaten here several times. The food is always good and there is plenty of it. On one occasion everyone's meal at the table came. I waited and waited. Eventually a manager came over to inquire
about the problem. When told, she managed to bring my meal quickly. The restaurant did not charge for my meal. That's customer service and that's why we go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Professor32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I've been here a few times and while the portions are generous, the prices are very high, and service is spotty at best. I've had good and not so good food there. Have even found bones in the bbq chicken salad in the past.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank swtkitten6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

The brisket falls apart and is so incredibly flavorful! The corn muffins are sweet and moist. I had broccoli on the side and was so happy to see it not floating in butter! The hot links are great, as is the tri-tip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing