We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #18 of 214 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We love this place. Unlike a typical chain operation, everyone here is friendly and professional. Food is great and the price is very reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I just had a business dinner at P.F. Changs and enjoyed it very much. The food is very good and the service was very professional. While very good it is a chain restaurant after all. But I enjoy it every time I come here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigA1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,072 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 963 helpful votes
“Love those lettuce wraps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Discovered this PF Chang's in the town where we lived many years ago and had another excellent meal with friends. We introduced them to the Lettuce Wraps and shared the Mongolian Beef (gluten free for us) while they delighted with the sweet and sour pork and seared ahi salad. The restaurant layout was identical to the PF Chang near our present home in Virginia so both the food and experience was comfortable and familiar.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KLE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I had ordered an appetizer that wasn't delivered. Before I could tell the waitress my concern she said "its because I don't like the way the looked and we are redoing them." I thought that was incredible. The person I was with didn't like the appetizer he had, but had no intention of complaining about it. It just wasn't his style - he thought he'd try something new. Without even asking, the waiter took it off the bill. Customer service is huge to me, and they are awesome. The rest of the food was great and the atmosphere was too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventureEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love PF Chang's but this on was the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Service was very good as most of the other in this chain but the food was superior to the two in Sacramento or in Reno.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing