We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #15 of 216 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Malibu, California
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I never had a bad meal or a bad service experience at any PF Changes. This restaurant is no exception. We always visit when we are in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Place, Good Staff and Service, Tasty Food”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Love almost all the appetizers here. The spring rolls, Changs BBQ Ribs, Chicken Lettuce Wraps, Calamari, Shrimp Dynamite are all excellent. Another favorite: Garlic Noodles. The marinated Mongolian beef entree is my personal favorite entree yet we often dine here and enjoy lots and lots of appetizers. The wine list is quite good, some excellent wines at very fair prices. The staff is always pleasant, courteous and helpful. This is a fun place. Parking is easy. If you can, make a reservation online as it can get very busy. Well managed dining room!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whocareswhoiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Chinese Food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We moved to Southern California from Washington state last year, and just recently started looking for a good Chinese restaurant. I have been to the PF Changs in Seattle and also PF Changs in Arizona, so I already knew how good the food is.

But this PF Changs in Thousand Oaks is perfect in every way - food, decor, ambiance, music and waitress. Megan was our waitress, and she made the whole experience the best - a perfect waitress in every way possible. They have definitely hired the right people to work there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,059 reviews
642 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I simply love PF Changs however this location is perfect. Easy parking, excellent service and they even have items on the menu that we have not seen at other locations across the US and Canada. The Mongolian beef with broccoli is our favorite. Make reservations online; it's fast, easy and you will not have to wait in line. My kids love this place!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We love this place. Unlike a typical chain operation, everyone here is friendly and professional. Food is great and the price is very reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing