We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lettuce wrapped burger and fries, but...”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #53 of 214 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
“Nice lettuce wrapped burger and fries, but...”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was there last night around 6 pm. The person at the order counter was very nice. When we went to sit down, however, the place was a mess. No clean tables, disorganized and floors were not swept. I do rate a place on how clean they keep the tables and floor as it makes me wonder about how clean the kitchen is also. The manager on duty, if there was one, certainly didn't care very much about her job and certainly was not the example of how to do the job. The very nice gal who took our order, was told to leave her spot at the counter and go clean up! Perhaps a new manager is in order?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

You can't really do anything wrong, when going to Five Guys. As most others locations, this one serves great burgers and hotdogs. Only thing which is missing is one of those great Coke mixing machines.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
279 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“THE best burger in town”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Fresh, tasty, huge burgers, great grilled dogs, crisp fresh fries with light centers. The gold standard for casual burgers

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foosh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Decent Burgers”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I agree with others who review Five Guys as 'good but not great.' They actually put out a fairly decent juicy burger. Fries are pretty average and the whole package is a tad pricey. Worst part is the noise level from the kitchen and music is too loud for my liking, even when there are only a couple of customers present. There has been a proliferation of burger joints recently which, fortunately, gives us better alternatives. I say they'll be history before the year is out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bud9845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Was in town with some friends heard great things about Five Guys had to try it out. Excellent choice great fries

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank thecaliboy619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing