We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Today, I had one of the best meals of my life!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karma

Karma
Ranked #15 of 214 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxnard
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Today, I had one of the best meals of my life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

The Tandoori chicken was off the hook with the most delicious deep smoke eastern BBQ flavor. The Garlic Naan was equally delicious with a plentiful sprinkling of fresh garlic, lightly toasted together with the bread. -- I hope my groans of delight didn't disturb the other patrons.-- Their "Yellow Dal" is out of this world. Although, it was not served with their lunch buffet today, I had it on 12/17/12. It's a good thing I don't live closer to this place, otherwise you would have to roll me out the door!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank virtuallyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
844 reviews
630 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“More excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Still great food. Really like the malai kofta. The saag paneer is really good. Mint chutney is great and the pakoras are worth it. Portions are good, service is good, price is good. Becoming my go to place in TO.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch Buffett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

Ate for first time on 12/15/12 and both wife and myself were quite pleasantly surprised at the quality(taste/flavor), selection and price of the lunch buffett. Wait staff were friendly and helpful and per the manager/owner, the buffett changes daily. Fresh baked garlic naan excellent as well as the tandoori garlic chicken(yummy!). Will definitely try their dinner menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“We loved their spinach chicken and friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

Excellent food, great ambiance & great service. This place is far better than most Indian restaurants. At the end of the meal, the owner came to see us and wanted to know about our experience there, which says a lot about him.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gurjeetkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“First time, but definitely not the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Excellent! The food is so very good. We didn't know what to order, so we asked. Well, the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.
We cannot wait to go back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank npwpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma also viewed

 

Been to Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing