We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with pets!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Elko, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with pets!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I honestly can say I was impressed!! The place is not like any Motel 6 we have stayed in in the past with our dogs.. This place was nice!! The man at the desk was very welcoming and informative! The area for the dogs was very nice and clean!! The dog area is also enclosed!! I will stay again when in California!! The rooms weren't bad either!! Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    42
    24
    17
    24
See reviews for
27
33
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

First, the +s. Good location just off 101 and next door to a large shopping center...good parking....great bathroom...good lighting...nice bed...large number of TV stations...nice office people. The -s were a small TV set (typical motel 6 one which I believe is about 19") and the water pressure was not quite what it should be in the shower/bathtub faucet area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were having a very difficult time finding a place to stay and ended up here, very late at night. The outside needs attention... no elevator, we stayed on the 2nd floor... room was dirty, carpet stained, no shampoo, no hair dryer, had to pay for Wifi, noisy. I wouldn't stay here again... guess sometimes you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Bring shampoo and hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy, just the basics. Staff was very friendly. Amazing value for how close it is to LA, I paid just $50, including taxes, for my one night there. Absolutely no complaints.
FYI: bring your own shampoo and conditioner!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My mom was in town for her fathers funeral. She was visibly having a hard time since her father passed away. She asked to be downstairs and they gave her up stairs. Not the end of the world. Through out the stay they checked the room 1-2 times a day like she was a criminal. At the end of her stay she wanted to add two more days. They let her pay for two days and after staying one more night they told her she had to be out by noon and that they were even. The manager wouldn't refund her the one night she hasn't stayed and when she would inquire about it he just kept saying they were even. Worst motel experience ever. The manager stole almost 60$ from my mom. She was already having a hard time from the funeral and they just kept kicking her while she was already down.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelylady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thousand Oaks hotels

Thousand Oaks, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

this is a dirty place and the staff is nasty manager is even worse it is their way or the highway
the carperts dirty black, towels thin and rough sink did not drain toilet had many spots unsanitary
smell of smoke in rooms ( ill allert the health department )allthough was a non smoking room.
The price is cheap however for 10 bucks more you get a muvh better place
they sent me to another room no better a shame such a nice location with ample parking.

Room Tip: best i can say dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paperosen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Its a motel 6 people. Box w/ a bed and a hot shower. Spartan, Cheap. Clean. Internet speed is poor. Plenty of parking.

What it does have going for it is its location in a nicer part of the world in a quiet spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rablab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
0.2 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
12.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA

Property: Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA
Address: 1516 Newbury Road, US 101/Ventura Freeway at North Ventu Park Road, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3440
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Shopping malls are nearby. California's beaches are only 21 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Thousand Oaks, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 1000 Oaks South
Motel 6 Thousand Oaks South Hotel Thousand Oaks
Motel Six Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Motel 6
Thousand Oaks Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing