We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly wait staff”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #50 of 214 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a new location close to The Oaks mall.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very friendly wait staff”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The service was slow getting our entrees out, even though it was early in the evening and not yet too crowded; But other than that, the food was good and the kids liked their Kids meal choices; our waitress was great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank newdiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
533 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Salad and soup is a great value”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We enjoy the salad and soup lunch special with the wonderful garlic rolls. It's a great value and fun to taste the soups that are offered each day. I always have to try two or three of the soups. Staff is always friendly and willing to bring the soup. They often suggest other soups and encourage us to try them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, Ca
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Thousand Oaks Olive Garden”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Visited on Veterans Day, so it was pretty busy. Decided to eat in the bar, no wait and the menu was the same. Service was quick and friendly and the meals were all good, as were the salads and bread. Tiramisu for dessert was very good, and I liked being given my own coffee pot for coffee.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank seadog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just as you'd hope and expect - GOOD!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

On Mother's Day, we had no reservations and little hope of getting into a fine restaurant. We headed to Olive Garden and we lucked out on being seated immediately, even though it was a busy restaurant. We were served prompty by a very friendly server. During our meal, our server introduced us to our "real server", Ashli, who had been busily helping others when the other server more than adequately helped out so that we weren't left sitting. That was teamwork! Ashli was a PURE DELIGHT. So friendly, warm and caring, she was what I consider to be the epitomy of customer service. Having just bought a home in the area, she share her love and knowledge of the general neighborhood and spent the time answering my questions without ever being rushed. She served us a great meal and left us a wonderful note on a business card wishing me a wonderful Mother's Day and congratulating me on our new home. Wow - when do you get service like that elsewhere? Olive Garden is to be commended on having employees like Ashli - she made our night!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Way Better Than The Average”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We've been to numerous Olive Garden Restautants, throughout different areas of the U.S., and this one gets GREAT marks. Not only was the food really good, but the service provided by our waiter "Eli" was beyond compare. Probably one of the best waiters we've ever encountered. This guy should be training new hires(and probably re-training some regulars)on how to be a professional waiter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MYSTERH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing