We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious little burgers/buns are boring”
Review of Umami Burger

Umami Burger
Reserve with OpenTable
Umami Burger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 215 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious little burgers/buns are boring”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Enjoyed a family lunch here and loved the burgers and fries. The buns are boring and I removed mine. I'll order a protein wrap or no bun next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers And Caesar Salad”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Came here for a late dinner. My family loved their burgers. I chose to get salad. Burgers were a little pricey. Salad was good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahawes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great taste, service and reasonable prices for the high quality!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Umami Burger is great! The taste is outstanding and cooked to a juicy pink medium rare. The beef tastes so fresh. You can tell they grind it in house. The bun is the softest I've ever had. The truffle fries are the best I've ever had. I am a hard reviewer when it comes to hamburgers since LA has so many great ones. I give the Umami Burger a respectable 8.5/10. My husband had the salted caramel ice cream sandwich which he absolutely loved. The kids burgers are great, too. Both my boys love them. The putting green outside is a nice touch which helps the time pass for two small boys. It is a great place to take kids and the prices are reasonable considering the high quality and uniqueness. The service is also very friendly and efficient. No complaints.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Y_Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Late night burger...”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Came here one night around 10:30 when almost everything else was closed. Our first visit. I had the Cali burger. It was the perfect size, and SO yummy. We chose the sweet potato fries with the seasoning on the side, which I'm glad we did because I preferred them plain. So good! Prices are reasonable. I will definitely be going here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilene4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best tuna burger ever”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Yum yum - this has become my favorite dish at Umami. The tuna burger with a side of fries cannot be beat. The staff very friendly at this clean and accessible location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonnyMoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umami Burger also viewed

 

Been to Umami Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing