We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Time at Stacked”

STACKED: Food Well Built
Ranked #28 of 214 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Burgers, Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches, Mac 'N' Cheese, Appetizers and Desserts served in a dynamic, contemporary way. Customize your food using our innovative ordering system to create your own perfect meal.
Chantilly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Time at Stacked”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The iPad ordering system is fun. I really liked my mac&cheese with andoulle sausage, pepper jack cheese and an egg on top. Not your mother's mac&cheese. Even better is that you can order anything to your precise specifications. Furthermore, if you want to start with a drink and then decide to go on to appetizers and then go on to an entree, you can do so on the fly without having to flag down a member of the wait staff. We were trying to kill an hour waiting for an appointment at the Apple Store, so we just submitted orders to the kitchen to fill the time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkD_0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“fun and different”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

stacked restaurant opened in thousand oaks last spring. it's a good restaurant...across from the cheesecake factory at the oaks mall...i think it is giving that restaurant a run for their money! everything i've had there is really good...the sweet potato fries are wonderful...i especially love the caprese salad....they use iPads to order with...its a bit of a pain at first, but, once you figure it out, it works fine...the only issue i have had is that you have different waiters constantly...so, just keep an eye on that...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jolynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California, USA
1 review
“kid friendly”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We visited with 3 children under the age of 4 and we're promptly seated and settled in very well. We liked the automated ordering system. The food was very average...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Ordered from the iPad with exactly what I wanted. We had 4 people there and everyone enjoyed their food. My friend and I shared nachos, great. Had tortilla soup, it was also great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Electronic Menu with Great Mac & Cheese and Unlimited Choice of Burgers”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a surprise. The Pad at the table is your menu and how you order from as well as make your payment after the meal. Using the EPad you select any of the entrees and then what you want with and or on them.They offer Burgers, Pizza, Salads and Mac ‘n’ Cheese and then you get to choose between dozens of ingredients to create your own special meal. They also have their recommended "signature" items. Desserts are available but we were too full to try them out.

Prices are very good too!!!

Very casual atmosphere.

The food was outstanding and I can see why there is a line waiting to get in but it is well worth the wait.

It's located in the Thousand Oaks Mall across from The Cheese Cake Factory.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed STACKED: Food Well Built also viewed

Thousand Oaks, CA
Thousand Oaks, CA
 

Been to STACKED: Food Well Built? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing