We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customize anything gluten free”

STACKED: Food Well Built
Ranked #29 of 214 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Burgers, Pizzas, Salads, Sandwiches, Mac 'N' Cheese, Appetizers and Desserts served in a dynamic, contemporary way. Customize your food using our innovative ordering system to create your own perfect meal.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Customize anything gluten free”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great place if you have food sensitivities. They have gluten free buns so you can customize a sandwich or burger, gluten free pizza crust, and lots of wonderful choices for a salad that would delight anyone! There are so few places I can get a a burger. I tried the salmon burger and it was a little spicy for me but with so many choices, this will be one of our regular places.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mecmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super fun and good food”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ate here twice on our trip to California.
My son loved the whole concept of the restaurant.
I loved how you QUICKLY got your food, EXACTLY how you wanted it.
The ability to easily customize your food was both fun and efficient.
We will return next time we are in California.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igrsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter Ranch
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A new experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Enjoyed my first visit to Stacked. You are able to customize your food using an ipad at your table and don't need a server! Payment is also done on the ipad. Will definitely return when I am in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank joyceedelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bring kids, it can be hard...”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wanna see something funny? Go to Stacked in the Thousand Oaks mall and watch a4 year old school grandpa and grandma on how to use an iPad to order dinner. Stacked is this gourmet hamburger place where you use an iPad to build, order and pay for a meal. The place is great entertainment for the above reason...the food is good...and the service really fast 'cause most of what the help does is deliver food. Try it and if you're not computer literate, bring, borrow, or bribe the grand kids to lend a finger.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience to remember!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My family and I traveled to Stacked in December of 2013, we enjoyed the food and the experience so much that we traveled back just a few days later! This is a must. The restaurant also does offer vegetarian options (Mac & Cheese, Salads, Ice Cream, Fries, etc)

The restaurant is also very well priced and ordering on an iPad and making a custom order brings a cool element towards the experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aiden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed STACKED: Food Well Built also viewed

Thousand Oaks, CA
Thousand Oaks, CA
 

Been to STACKED: Food Well Built? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing