We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not Disappoint”
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #82 of 215 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
465 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Does not Disappoint”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I came here for breakfast during a recent visit in Thousand Oaks. I'm glad to find a place like Mimi's because they always have decent breakfasts. This Mimi's was good too. Servers were very nice. Food was very good. It's also nice that they have so many choices. Coffee is pretty good too. I'd come back again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToniLuvsScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    18
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast with grandson”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Took 18 year old grandson for breakfast on buy one get on coupon. Food was excellent and plentiful. Service was good. I enjoy their 2 for 1 coupons.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Mimi's!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff at this particular Mimi's are great!!! The manager, Geri, stopped by our table to make sure everything was okay and we were enjoying our meal. Our waitress, Tammy was super. She had a great attitude and sense of humor. She was attentive to refilling our drinks, and making sure we had everything we needed.

The food was great. We both ordered Salmon Niciose Salads. What a wonderful salad....a piece of grilled salmon served on a bed of different lettuce greens with green beans, onions, little potatoes, olives, etc. Very tasty and healthy, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lets_Go-Walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“neighborhood mimis”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You can usually find something to satisfy your hunger here and it will be of better than average quality. Service is generally prompt, but the cafe can be noisy at peak times. Good place for breakfast and not too noisy then, but primetime lunch or dinner can be challenging. They have recently changed up the menu, but don't expect a real French meal here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mimis”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

i love the food...they allway go new dishes.... and the service is gooood...im recoment to everbody.....nice

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing