We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Hotel(Thousand Oaks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
58
77
83
67
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
77
83
67
62
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a pleasantly designed, nicely landscaped La Quinta, just off Hwy 101, in a leafy residential neighborhood (after dark outside, you can hear crickets). Reception was friendly and professional. The room was small but OK, quiet though over the pool. Restful sleep. Generous cold breakfast with two waffle irons.

The drawback is the serious lack of upkeep on the outside corridors and elevator. The floors were grimy, stained, and unmopped for spills; door mats outside each room were worn and past salvaging.

Room Tip: There's some freeway noise but it did not interfere with our sleep. If you want total quiet, ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights out of necessity. We were unable to find a room anywhere else in town. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small, dark and had a moldy strong odor. the room said it had been cleaned but there were no trash bags in the cans and the shower had an old razor cover in the drain. There was a fridge, microwave and small coffee maker which were a plus. The mattress wasn't bad. The free breakfast was poor. There was a self serve waffle maker, some yogurt, packaged bagels and hard boiled eggs and cheerios. There was a small pool but we didn't use it. If you get a good rate and need to stay here you will make it through the night but you won't be wishing to come back and visit again any time soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicksmomLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Upon arrival, we were trying to get our luggage to our room, however the luggage cart had flat tires which made it quite difficult. When we got to our room, there was a strange smell. Our room was missing a chair for the desk, and we only had 2 hand towels in our room. When we asked the housekeeping lady for more, she said the manager will not order more and they are short handed on towels. The front desk lady got us a chair for the room very quick. She was quite helpful. I can't say the same for some of the other front desk staff.

Our room was very small, but it was fairly clean. It did have a microwave and a refrigerator which was GREAT! The carpet needed cleaning as our socks got FILTHY we would not go in bare feet! We did not have a do not disturb sign either. We did try to go to the fitness room on 2 different times and our key card would not work. When we went to the front desk, the young girl said well you have to have a separate key...well no one told us??? Also, the pool area was suppose to close according to the signage at 9PM.The same young girl at the front desk said it was 10PM. I said well last night there were about 10 people in the hot tub until 2:30AM.

The hotel has the old style air conditioners with a wall thermostat. The air blows out and you cannot adjust where it blows. It is extremely loud when it is running. If someone outside of your room is smoking then the smell enters the room. On our last day at the hotel, an employee was using a blower on the walkway. It was stirring up dust which was coming into the room, not to mention the heave smell of gasoline from the blower. He was wearing a mask...um If he didn't want to breathe it in, then why should my family?

The continental breakfast area was well maintained and stocked. Also the lady that took care of the area was very friendly as well. The only complaint is that the coffee is not strong at all. It is like they are reusing the coffee over and over until there is nothing left.

The location is great since the freeway entrance is very close by. You do not hear any freeway noise because the air conditioner blocks all of that noise. There is also plenty of parking available.

Room Tip: You do not want to be near the elevator since it is extremely loud. Also consider a room not facing the pool since the pool hours are not monitored.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triangles2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for 4 days. The room was dirty and musty smelling. Room service only cleaned our room on 1 of the days we were here. This is the worst la quint's we have ever stayed at. We had to ask the front desk. For clean towels

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rt66Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Clean hotel, small rooms, easy to park car in lot
Hard to move into, no one to help us with our bags going to 3rd floor
Had to get a cart on our own, then go out side and puch up a ramp with 4 turns to get to the elevator in a separate building were rooms are
Glade it was not raining
breakfast was poor to fair wath waterd down liquid instant coffee not a good start to the

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews