We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It is good experince for me to stay there for one night in such a quiet place nice and cool with agreat atomospher inwent with my famaily the hotel clean the breakfast was good .the only thing which i donnot like is the price it is little high

Room Tip: I think the higer floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    67
    71
    56
    54
See reviews for
109
73
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

There were stains on the chair and ottoman. The lighting in the shower/toilet area was minimal. Inside the bathtub by the drain was rusted very badly. The blankets or sheets weren't properly washed before putting them onto the bed. Or the mattress was old or dirty. I stayed up for 2 nights and each night I itched so bad either to mites or scabies. It wasn't from bed bugs because in the morning I never had bites. I know it's a pet friendly place so maybe the people before me had a dog or cat sleep on the bed. All I know is the next time I stay at a hotel/Inn I won't be staying at a pet friendly place. Other guest were smoking cigarettes and marijuana outside on the balconies and around 2-3AM the smoke would come into my room. It was my 2 year old and I staying in the room and didn't need to smell that. Middle aged men were walking around outside their hotel room shirtless with sagging pants, beer belly's and hairy. I did not need to see that. The car alarm going off around 4AM and all the people talking on their balconies in the early hours made it impossible to fall back asleep from itching the whole night. At $100 per night during the week...I would rather put up another $10-$15 a night and stay at a Marriott property. Cleaner and you have an inside room without balconies for smokers. Needless to say I will not be staying at his location again. I have told my whole family that lives near this location to tell their friends to not stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Booked in here because we were travelling through the area and La Quinta takes pets at no extra charge. Room was suppose to be non-smoking but smelled of smoke, was dark and the carpet was filthy. Tub drain had lots of hair stuck in it and no plug. Fan in the bathroom sounded like a 747 and it came on when the light came on. We were up at 6 so no light to shower with because we didn't want it to wake guests in surrounding rooms. Not impressed by this LaQuinta and would not recommend it

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thousand Oaks hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Can't complain. Great Staff, helpful and willing to help. Clean and comfortable. I stay here frequently because my family is near by and for the price it is for sure the best place unless you want to pay a lot more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panguitch, Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I've stayed in a lot of La Quinta Inns (because of their pet policy) and they are usually fine. This one was really good. Very helpful guy at the front desk, helped with directions as we are not from that area....the guy in the morning was also quite helpful with directions on how to avoid the morning rush hour as we headed back down through LA.

The room was clean and nicely furnished. It's a lot of furniture for a smallish room but all pieces were new and had a purpose. The bed was excellent, very comfortable. Good pillows, nice comforter, etc.

But the best part was that we had to leave really early and were hoping the breakfast would be mostly set up by the 6:00 a.m. start time. It was not only set up but immaculate and totally ready to go. Very helpful. It was the same breakfast as all LaQuintas but so nicely presented and sparkling clean.

Super convenient location if you are going to the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza for a performance. And just down the road are lots and lots of restaurants. And considering how close it is the the freeway it was surprisingly quiet in the room.

I usually stay at the one in Costa Mesa....they could use a lesson from this one in Thousand Oaks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCookieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nipomo, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

need better breakfast selection and coffee. Not much that made it stand out against other hotels. I have stayed at better places for less that included a much better choice for breakfast or offered coupons at local restaurants. No real interaction with staff and they didn't come to clean the room until after 3pm by then I was back and had work to do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thousand Oaks hotels
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing