We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price and good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Bid on a Priceline room for one night and ended up here. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. AC seemed a little difficult to regulate. Even includes a little breakfast of some fresh fruit, juice, do-it-yourself waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, toast. Nice location close to many restaurants and bars. Got a kick out of the TV channel with ocean waves and sounds to sleep to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLVan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

hotel was convenient to wedding location. Value was excellent compared to nearby hotels. Quality was good...breakfast was very good, Would recommend stay if you were looking for good value for money. Have stayed at other La Quinta hotels in the past and this location was as good as the others. I am a LaQuinta fan...good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We got 2 rooms for 1 night. After moving and traveling from Central CA we were tired. We arrived in the late evening. We saw the dirty carpets but decided to stay anyhow cause we were too tired. My daughter's room carpet turned out to be wet and cause my granddaughter a rash. She checked out because of that. Do not stay here!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting grandparents in Westlake and Camarillo. Hotel was located right in between and just off the freeway. The rates were great and we loved the huge bed and tons of pillows. They were in the process of remodeling, so I can imagine it being even nicer in the future. Will Definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 116RyanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

W travel a lot and will be using La Quinta more. We are not going to us any Agency like Hotels.com, Booking Buddy, etc. You are better off finding the motel you want and you can check out early without them keeping your money. These agencies are a rip off. All chains have deals for free rooms. This hotel we would stay at again. It is well kept. They could clean the outside areas better and light them up. Breakfast was well presented, staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is in a good location and it accepts pets. That is all it has going for it. I've stayed at several other La Quinta's and this one does not meet the same standards as the others. Upon checking in to our room we found grapes and a plastic eating utensil left on the floor. On closer inspection it is obvious that housekeeping does not do a thorough vacuuming; dust and particles could be seen all around the perimeter of the room and beds. Two fleas crawled around on the mirror as I was getting ready in the morning. Not too bad I guess considering what I've read below about an infestation in another room! The toilet paper holders could use a good scrubbing too. Gross! When I told the attendant at the check in/check out desk about the lack of cleanliness, he apologized. No second chances, I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you have pets and young children, great place to stay. Pool area is clean. If you don't want to be near the animals (many dogs), ask to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Breakfast is great and included in the price. Rooms are adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park

Address: 1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
La Quinta Inn & Suites 1000 Oaks
La Quinta Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing