We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Cal Lutheran University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Cal Lutheran University”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A convenient location with plenty of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Close to the freeway but the rooms are very quiet. A pleasant overnight stay and resonable price if you use the internet pricing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    160
    89
    25
    18
See reviews for
125
119
41
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

What a hidden suprise! Lovely grounds, friendly staff and very accomodating. We needed a handicap accessible room and they put us in a room close to parking and had to walk very little. The only recommendation that I would have is to have better directions for Google Maps. We got lost - the hotel was hard to find.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was great. They have the usuall cold buffet items, as well as cook to order. My daughter said the french toast was the best she ever had.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pima, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We visit Thousand Oaks several times a year and always stay at the TO Inn. Staff is friendly and helpful. Convenient to many locations. We use as a base in our exploring Ventura county and then on to Santa Barbara.

We reserve the King Deluxe so that we get a sofa in the room... Rooms are always clean and comfortable.

They have a free limited breakfast (limited choices) on property. It is very good, much better than the typical hotel continental breakfast. Hot eggs and pancakes...

Spa and pool area is clean and nice. Spa is most always nice and hot!

Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "away from 101 Freeway" are a little quieter. And a little more money. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Thousand Oaks Inn is a hotel where the phrase "the best surprise is no surprise" really applies. When I check in I find everything in the room just as it should be, and the room is neat, clean, comfortable, and has a fresh scent. The hotel is close to a major shopping centre so a number of good restaurants are near by. It's close enough to the San Fernando valley for convenient access and yet you're not in the LA "city traffic" area. Staff members are always friendly and helpful. My wife and I always look forward to a stay.

Also they do have suites and connecting rooms.

One tip: Reservations are recommended, as they are often booked to capacity.

Room Tip: Reservations are recommended, as they are often booked to capacity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I had to find a hotel for my construction crew after looking around Agoura Hills, Westlake and Thousand Oaks I decided on Best Western Plus. The value for our company was great and it is a short drive to the job site. The staff and sales department are very helpful and loosen up after a long day on the job. The complimentary breakfast is good and saves the men some money by not having to eat somewhere else. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable and they keep the grounds very clean and we enjoy the inside courtyard to sit and talk as well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cenergy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I visited Thousand Oaks California for brain surgery. I chose the Best Western Plus because it was close to the hospital & the size of the suites were large & comfortable for recovery. The hotel was clean & very accommodating. I requested 10 extra pillows to help me sleep sitting up after surgery, no problem they brought them to me immediately. I asked they change the bulb outside my door because it was flickering & this too was handled immediately. There were a variety of other requests we made & they were more than happy to assist. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anncl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
2.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Address: 75 W Thousand Oaks Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#2 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic Conejo Valley at the base of the inspiring Santa Monica Mountain range, travelers will discover a full-service hotel that is convenient, comfortable, and affordable. The Thousand Oaks Inn is surrounded by local shopping malls, movie theaters, public golf course, and a variety of restaurants and local attractions. When you enter the lobby, our friendly and caring staff will happily assist you in making your visit to the Conejo Valley more enjoyable and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Best Western Plus 1000 Oaks Inn
Best Western Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing