We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
229
137
48
28
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
137
48
28
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubcourtyard roomputting greenpool areahollywood suitechess gamegrocery storegreat poolwaffleson site restaurantfree breakfastbit datedgas stationrestaurant attachedhot tubfresh fruitnewbury park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our only choice since there were no rooms available anywhere in town. We paid way more than we expected BUT it was nice. The room was excellent, comfortable and very classy. The breakfast was out of this world. We ate at the restaurant on site and it was very good. We could have stayed all week if only we could have afforded it. Maybe in the future.

Room Tip: Kinda expensive but well worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Beverly S,

Firstly, I want to thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.com. We always enjoy the praise of our guests as it lets us know our hard work is appreciated. During the summer, the area is very busy and we are prepared to accommodate travelers with our 147 room inventory. I am glad your visit with us left a "wow" impression.
On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope you join us again during your next visit to the states. Have a wonderful day!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We checked in and was given a map of the hotel. The room was on the first floor, we opened the door and wow what a lovely room, clean, nice décor, fridge, microwave, great bathroom. I stayed at the LAX Hilton 2 years ago and seriously this room wasn't far off that level. Had a good nights sleep and went off to breakfast, we walked past the pool area and it was lovely, we went into the breakfast room and the choice was amazing, there was hot and cold food, cereals, juices etc, a wide selection of food. The location was 30-40 mins from Hollywood and we had been staying in Pico Rivera before, if I had known what a great hotel this was I would have stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jackky98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jackky98,

Firstly, I want to thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.com. I hope we provided a great welcome to the states and that you were able to enjoy all the amenities we offer. I am glad to hear our rooms and grounds were something you truly appreciated during your stay with us.
On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope you join us again during your next visit to the states. Have a wonderful day!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a small hotel in Newbury Park. We checked into the room and our room had a very strong smell like the carpets were still wet from a cleaning. Beds were comfortable but the bathrooms need a sprucing up. Paint was cracking and peeling on the bathroom door. On the plus side, staff was very responsive and immediately brought extra towels and fixed a broked toilet seat. Food was awesome being next to a great restaurant. Not sure we would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the perimeter of the hotel as it faces a very small parking lot. Interior room location was much nicer even with a noisy pool nearby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Kristim62,

Firstly, I want to thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to hear that the food and service was a pro during your stay. As far as the experience with the bathroom, I do wish to apologize. We are looking to refresh all of our restrooms to be as ergonomic and clean as possible.
On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We held our yearly convention at this hotel celebrating 80 years! The staff was awesome and we never wanted for anything. The food was amazing and when we needed to add to our order it was no problem. Great little get away close to home with that far away feeling!!

Room Tip: The ground level rooms are remodeled and close to the pool and court yard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Stacey T,

Firstly, I want to thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.com. It is fantastic to hear that your convention was a success! We are always excited to host an array of events here, from weddings, receptions sweet 16's and many more.
On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here one night on 6/28 for a shopping trip. The positives were the proximity to the freeway and shopping and the free breakfast was good. The negatives are old and fairly run down rooms...more like a motel than a hotel. Toilet wouldn't flush properly and mold in the bathtub and surrounds. Probably wouldn't stay there again unless no other choices.

Room Tip: Try the Hampton inn right across the street...looked new and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGardenManager, Front Office Manager at Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jackie H,

Firstly, I want to thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor.com. We always appreciate our guest's constructive criticism and strive to improve every aspect of the service we offer. I apologize your stay with us was not the best we have to offer. We will continue updating our rooms to be as new and fresh as possible. As far as the bathroom we will look into those issues immediately.
On behalf of The Palm Garden Hotel and Brendan’s Irish Pub, thank you again for staying with us while visiting Thousand Oaks. We sincerely hope you'll reconsider staying with us in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Respectfully,

Michael Reardon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews