We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I had a very spacious and clean room with a fridge, microwave and big telly. The breakfast is typical American style. Waffles and bagles ;-) nothing to write home about.

There are many restaurants and shops/malls in the neighbourhood. The only draw back is that it takes approx. 1-1,5 hours to drive into LA.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claricrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

We're traveling across the country and try to stay in moderately priced hotels.
This hotel was in a safe part of town. It was clean and remodeled. It's older but charming. The kids enjoyed the pool and we'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Some rooms look over a courtyard. Noise was non-existent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

good place to stay, clean rooms, nice pool, helpfull staff, decent pricing.
35m from Hollywood, easy to reach

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

The accessible rooms are spacious. The showers are roll in. Have not had breakfast there because we have friends and join them. The thousand oaks civic plaza hosts the new west symphony and broadway shows. The Conejo Players are a community staple and are consistently good to great. The nearby shopping mall The Oaks has food and drink and all you can think of wanting to see and/or buy.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinoffnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Nice and clean hotel with good price...

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aytuncdulanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I traveled light. In my bag I had 2 shirts & 1 pair of pants.
I know for a fact I left 1 T-shirt on the floor of the hotel.
Although I blame myself for not checking my bag & around the floor of the bed, I also blame the hotel for having dishonest housekeepers for not turning it in.
I recommend you therefore stay somewhere else :o(

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laury L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Stayed for one night. Nice rooms withe TV, coffee maker, fridge, etc. breakfast was ok. There's a nice pool. Simply good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrNeutron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
2.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
708 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Address: 12 Conejo Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4406 (Formerly Oaks Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn 1000 Oaks
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing