We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed one night while traveling in the area. It was a good deal. Breakfast was good, room was okay, seemed safe and near places to eat. Check out took longer than expected, no one at front desk for over 10-15 minutes, but other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a conventional hotel just off of the 101 about a 30 minute drive west and north to Oxnard, Ventura, and the Pacific beaches. The motel is nestled in a strip mall across the road from the east entry to the big regional mall and aside other major shopping. A good location for those visiting the Simi Valley or, as I said, the nearby beaches. Rooms vary in size and my unit was clean and well maintained. Air conditioning units are in each room but, for my stay, the night air was cool so I opened the windows. There's a small central garden area with pool, hot tub, and gazebo. My room had a microwave and fridge but they were unplugged when I arrived so I had to wait a while for the fridge to cool for full efficiency. A continental breakfast is served in the office area. Malibu Canyon is nearby to the east a few miles so a trip to those beaches can be fairly swift. But if you're going to trek into downtown LA, Westwood, or further south each day, you probably should search out a more convenient location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel because of its close proximity to the Oaks mall. When I first got there I had to change rooms twice. The first time because sketchy characters were hanging out on the balcony around me room, the second room change was because there was a guy in room 132 who has his door open and he plays the guitar all day. They finally moved me to room 135 and the room was decent beside the fact the safety lock was broken off the door. A few days after I checked out I had an 100 charge. I called the hotel and was told I was charged 100 dollars for a cleaning fee for heavy smoke being in the room. This is impossible because I don't smoke. The manager David refuses to issue me a refund.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellingsoul21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

great staff, excellent customer service, good break fast. i like the location how everything is surrounded shopping and restraunts within walking distance, we will difinetly be back in summer , i recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

despite a very busy reception desk, general managers david/kamal desai were 100% attentive to our needs including the booking of further accommodation elsewhere in usa. Service & care were stunning. Attitude was instantly excellent.nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast buffet bar was very good with good choice of 3 cereal juice eggs breads cooffees fruit & good service & several tables. Jacuzzi/hot tub lovely.easy parking & facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Proctor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Volunteer for Tiger Woods tournment and need a reasonable price room for 3 days. I selected the right place for the right price for only needing my room for sleeping. My room was on the ground floor, facing the gabazo. The stay was quiet in the evening and not facing the freeway.
The management was very nice and very attentive to my requests. In addition, the breakfast was great and provided everything you would like. Coffee and cookies were available all day free of charge. Waiting area was small but nice. The grounds were maintained. The only problems, perhaps, the parking area where I parked had an outside door and maybe the door should be keyed for guest to use for safer entry because anyone could walk in from the rear. The room was very nice, great bed, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and clean bathroom. Even thought the closet space was small, there is enough room for several persons, depending upon your stay. Use the laundry facilities. There are all types of eating facilities in the area, CVS, great shopping mall, etc. I enjoyed my stay at the Quality Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: My room was facing the gabazo on the lower level where you could look out and see the pathways. Did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Arrived late after spending the day at Universal Studios and taking in the Planetarium show at Griffith Park Observatory. The toilet would not flush in the first room we checked into, so we had to switch rooms. The room was clean and comfortable and fairly typical for a Quality Inn.
The directions to the motel on the Choice Hotels website are faulty and a bit confusing. After turning left at the lights, you must make a right into Conejo Boulevard, which they neglect to mention. The error can be detected by looking at the map. Also disregard the confusing "North" and "South" headings, which refer to the direction you are coming from! If you are headed north on U.S. 101, follow the "South - 101 North" directions, then don't forget the right on Conejo.
Not a bad place to stay overnight, but nothing remarkable to report about this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
2.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
708 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Address: 12 Conejo Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4406 (Formerly Oaks Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn 1000 Oaks
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing