We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this inn on our drive from Los Angeles to San Francisco by the way of Pacific Coast Hwy. and found this hotel to be nice and comfortable. Room was clean, beds very comfortable, and all amenities provided in bath, with plenty of towels. Room had microwave, coffee maker with coffee and mini fridge. Fresh coffee and cookies available in lobby and hotel had wifi. The breakfast was pleasant and tasty which included eggs, sausage, waffles, juice, coffee, cereal, and yogurt. Good way to kick start the morning. Check in and check out was also a breeze with helpful and courteous staff. Price of room very affordable especially with AARP rate.

Room Tip: If you are not a Choice Privileges member, ask the front desk to sign you up to start earning points...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    85
    50
    13
    10
See reviews for
48
71
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked this hotel because my regular Hampton was sold out. To my surprise, I am happy with it.

The hotel is located inside business park so it is pretty quite and safe. The building itself is not new but well kept. See photos I posted here.

Lobby was nicely decorated. Front desk staff was helpful. In fact, we booked for Thurs check in and had to chance to Sunday. We called a day before and the front desk was able to adjust without giving us any hassle. We booked directly via choicehotel website.

Cookies and coffee are available all day at the lobby. Breakfast serves from 6-9:30am and has hot items (sausage, bacon) and boiled eggs. Also cereal, yogurt, bread, waffle, juice etc.. It was plentiful.

Room was clean except we don't like the air freshener smell they use in all Choice Hotels but we were able to open the window and let the air out quickly so no issue there. Love to have hair dryer and body lotions available in the bathroom which not all choice hotel has. Towels can use a bit of bleach to whiten a bit but overall they are clean, spotless, and no smell.

Room has coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. Air circulation was good and there is in-room air conditioning if you need to use.

Hotel ground was clean. Courtyard was nicely kept. There are Jacuzzi and swimming pool but we didn't use.

Easy access to major highways, and about 1 hour to downtown LA. Hotel staff are friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you plan to spend time in the hotel, ask for room opening out to courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Comfortable beds and bedding. Cleanliness good. Good facilities and excellent location. Easy walks to shops plus free admission to Gold's Gym (5 minutes' walk away) whilst staying at the hotel. Basic breakfast included which makes really good value for a stay there. All staff very helpful. Always stay there when visiting family in Thousand Oaks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 377Rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

+
nice pillows; quiet, even despite nearby freeway (at least if you get a room facing the inner yard); stable and fast WiFi
-
horrible unecological plastic cutlery and styrofoam dishes, loud a/c, some minor lacks in cleanness, a little aged, load and disturbing grass mowing and leaf blowing pretty early in the morning (during breakfast time and also next to the breakfast room), unencrypted WiFi; no recycling bins or facilities

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed one night while traveling in the area. It was a good deal. Breakfast was good, room was okay, seemed safe and near places to eat. Check out took longer than expected, no one at front desk for over 10-15 minutes, but other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
770 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a conventional hotel just off of the 101 about a 30 minute drive west and north to Oxnard, Ventura, and the Pacific beaches. The motel is nestled in a strip mall across the road from the east entry to the big regional mall and aside other major shopping. A good location for those visiting the Simi Valley or, as I said, the nearby beaches. Rooms vary in size and my unit was clean and well maintained. Air conditioning units are in each room but, for my stay, the night air was cool so I opened the windows. There's a small central garden area with pool, hot tub, and gazebo. My room had a microwave and fridge but they were unplugged when I arrived so I had to wait a while for the fridge to cool for full efficiency. A continental breakfast is served in the office area. Malibu Canyon is nearby to the east a few miles so a trip to those beaches can be fairly swift. But if you're going to trek into downtown LA, Westwood, or further south each day, you probably should search out a more convenient location.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel because of its close proximity to the Oaks mall. When I first got there I had to change rooms twice. The first time because sketchy characters were hanging out on the balcony around me room, the second room change was because there was a guy in room 132 who has his door open and he plays the guitar all day. They finally moved me to room 135 and the room was decent beside the fact the safety lock was broken off the door. A few days after I checked out I had an 100 charge. I called the hotel and was told I was charged 100 dollars for a cleaning fee for heavy smoke being in the room. This is impossible because I don't smoke. The manager David refuses to issue me a refund.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingsoul21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
2.0 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Address: 12 Conejo Blvd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360-4406 (Formerly Oaks Lodge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Quality Inn 1000 Oaks
Thousand Oaks Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing