We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above & Beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Maine, United States
2 reviews
“Above & Beyond!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here before & after our trip to New Orleans. The shuttle to and from the airport is a blessing--love the park & fly! But I have to mention the incredible treatment we got from the staff. Our second--and last--night there we wanted to try something new for dinner (after doing the obligatory Hilltop Steak House visit--I'd never been). The young lady at the front desk helpfully suggested another steak house nearby. When we asked for a cab, one of the shuttle drivers--Dave--overheard us and graciously offered to drop us off & pick us up after our meal. We were extremely impressed with their friendliness and willingness to help!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter--we stayed on 2nd floor the first night and 1st floor the second night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed our popular park & fly option. Also, that our staff was very helpful in assisting you with your stay especially since you didn’t have to pay for a cab to the restaurant. I will also let our staff know how helpful they were to you as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    219
    86
    59
    49
See reviews for
142
180
49
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Central Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice, both times on the way to the airport. The most recent time was in December 2011. I parked my car here for a week, and took the free shuttle to catch a very early flight. Parking is reasonably priced when you stay at the hotel, and I felt safe leaving my car in their lot.

The staff is very experienced with helping you catch your flight. Wake-up calls and the airport shuttle are totally reliable.

When I arrived at midnight on my return trip, I called up the hotel and the shuttle was there by the time I picked up my luggage. I was in bed within an hour of landing at Logan!

As usual with this chain, the rooms were immaculate, comfortable and quiet.

My one wish: a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. The limited-access scary Boston-type road that the hotel is on is pretty daunting at rush hour if you aren't used to that kind of driving. But oh well, you can't have everything!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review! The park and fly package is one of our great features especially since it is so much cheaper than parking the car at the airport. Our garage also is great as well and we are very happy that you felt safe leaving your car here for a week. Our staff works really hard to keep these rooms immaculate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANATA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I spent this Easter Weekend with my wife and 2 teenage kids. I was attending the an event at the TD Garden and they came along to shop and visit some tourist attractions.
I have been to Boston 3 times previously and stayed downtown but this time because of budgetary considerations I decided to try Saugus. (over 100.00 per night cheaper in Saugus)

My family and I were happy. The room was clean and comfortable the service was good. The only thing I would mention is the tables in the breakfast room were not cleaned right away as people left.

We didn't use the shuttle to the airport as we were not flying but the shuttle driver did drive us and other guests to the mall and local stores and came and picked us up when we were finished. The location of this hotel is surrounded with every store shop and service one could look for.

I would reccommend this hotel to people who are looking to visit the Boston area and stay in a clean affordable hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad that you saved money by staying with us, it so much easier than staying in town especially since we have the shuttle that takes guest to the airport and the train station by the airport. Our staff especially our shuttle driver are very helpful taking our guest to the local shops in the area, which there are many because of our location. We will also work on cleaning the breakfast tables off sooner as well once people are done. But thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Checked into this hotel on April 1st and stayed two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking lot was always full but we always found parking at the back of the hotel. The free breakfast was delicious and had a good variety.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay especially our free breakfast in the mornings. The parking lot does sometimes get full but we always have extra parking in the garage next door. Hopefully you will be back to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I work in Boston and sometimes need to stay overnight, so I need a hotel that is inexpensive, clean and quiet. I had had a horrible experience at the other Holiday Inn up the highway so decided to try here. The price was right, but when I went to check in there was a line a mile long from a flight at Logan. All I wanted to do was go to bed but I stood in line for and hour. Then the room! It was dirty and reeked of cigarettes. I opened the window (no screens) and put the sheet over my face, but the sheet stunk too. I asked to be moved but they said there weren't any rooms. This room was gross. Then there were people knocking on my door asking me how to turn on the lights in their room! They are confusing because when you walk into your dark room it's hard to find a switch. The breakfast was great, but won't be staying there again. My quest continues...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvnLif e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear JA M,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saugus hotels

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel was very comfortable,staff very friendly and helpful and the shuttle drivers were great. They made it easy to get around as you cant do much walking from this hotel, nor van you cross the highway.The shuttle runs from 4am to1230 am so you can see all of Boston that you want!They also provide an amazing breakfast with something for everyone!!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and didnt hear any outside noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momma99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We are very glad that you had a great stay with us. Our staff does try and help with everything they can especially our shuttle drivers. Taking our shuttle is the easiest way to see Boston without driving around town and worrying about parking. We are also glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Saugus Ma on the night before our early morning flight from Logan Airport. The park and fly deal is great. We paid $129 to stay one night and park our car in the covered garage for 6nights. Nice to not have to worry about digging the car out of the snow upon return. The free shuttle to and from the airport (about 15mins) was great. No need to bring your winter coat (we were headed to the Caribbean) as the shuttle is heated. Free pastry / coffee available in the lobby. The hotel was clean and quiet. We live in RI, approx 1 hour from Logan. This allowed us to not have to worry about the weather/ driving conditions and we got to sleep an extra hour! Of course, it was much greater deal when this was a days inn and charged $89 for the same...but still worth it. Tip: take the front desk phone number with you, call when you land. They will be there promptly!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDQ0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Our park and fly deals are the best so you don’t have to worry about driving to the airport and it’s really easy to get breakfast before you go as well. Also, the garage is a big help in the winter months when it snows so you don’t have clean your car off or dig it out. We do our best to be at the airport to pick up as soon as possible so guests can get to their rooms or cars faster on their return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Address: 999 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles north of Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle to Logan Airport and the airport train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Our hotel's location allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the Red Sox at Fenway Park as well as the local attractions of Salem's Witch City. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers and Peabody office parks. Complimentary Shuttle Info: Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary 24-hour shuttle service by calling our front desk to be picked up or dropped off at Logan Airport or the Airport Train Station, half hour departures from 4:00am-8:30am on the hour after that. Reservations are required. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day. Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center, as well. Free parking available (during your stay). Look to us for genuine value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) Hotel Saugus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing