We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Malden)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
172
237
101
63
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
237
101
63
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogan airportshuttle servicefree shuttleroom was cleanfree breakfasthi expresspark flyearly flightbusy roadfront desk staffwould stay here againthe breakfast areaboston areaone night staybooked this hotelnice breakfastbagels
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you're heading here from Logan, be advised that it'll be on the other side of Route 1.....that means you'll need to drive approx. a mile further to find an exit to access the entrance to the other side....difficult at night....also note, that there are no restaurants on That side - except Hooters....the front desk are pleasant and personable....the location is next to an office construction site....the lighting in the rooms is HORRIBLE....like 40 watt bulbs....carpeting - along the edges - hasn't been cleaned in eons....hvac quit around midnight and we were uncomfortably warm....breakfast - avoid the powdered scrambled eggs...

Room Tip: not certain there are any good rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddyh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear muddyh20,

I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed you found our conditioning to be below your expectations. I will be sharing your input with the appropriate staff as they like to hear our guests comments both positive and negative. I am pleased you found our service to be pleasant. The staff here tried to always help our guests in any way possible.

We hope you will decide to give us a second opportunity to give you a more positive experience in the future. If you do please contact me directly at ludwing.ardon@baywoodhotels.com.

At your service,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is convenient if you are flying from Logan and live in Maine. It's easy to get to, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and you can leave your car. It's not as close to the airport as some other hotels, but the advantage is that the return drive is easy and the van driver, who is more familiar with the traffic and the route, deals with the details. We arrived early enough to take the van into the Blue Line stop, and took the MTA into town and back for a pleasant evening before our departure. The front desk was very helpful. We were picked up a Terminal E 5 minutes after we called.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travveller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear travveller95,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you chose to stay with us for our park and fly package. We are a great value since you can be driven to and from the airport by our complimentary shuttle and not have to worry about a thing. It makes it much easier since our drivers do know shortcuts and different routes to take in case of traffic.

We look forward to your next visit.

At your service,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

While the room itself was by-and-large OK— it was quite nice and quiet even though it's located just off of US 1 — there were several disadvantages that would prevent us from staying there again.

The front-desk staff was friendly to be sure but they seemed a bit confused about the price of long-term parking. And speaking of cost, the room we thought pricey.

Also the hotel seemed a bit too far from the airport. (There are clearly accommodations closer to Logan although whether they provide long-term parking is the issue.)

The parking garage, located adjacent to the property was a bit awkward to drop off and pick up the car: you needed a passcode to get through the doors and the elevator numbers didn't match the garage levels -- go figure.

Lastly, they don't have a phone on site in the terminal (E at least) and you have to call on your mobile. It took them about a half hour to pick us up. Not a long wait in the spring but in the winter. . .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris-Cemeteries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressSaugus, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Paris_Cemeteries,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found our service to be friendly even though there was a confusion on parking. Such friendly service as well as our complimentary shuttle service to the airport make us the economical choice for guests looking to do park and fly packages. Guests wiilling to add an extra 10 minutes to their trip to the airport from the other locations find us to be a great value.

I hope you will reconsider us on your next trip out of Logan.

Yours in hospitality,

Ludwing Ardon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here before a 6 night stay in vegas due to the park and fly package that was offered. Upon arrival hotel was clean, check in was good and the room was decent. Had a difficult time to find parking. But no surprise as it was the boston marathon weekend. Attempted to walk somewhere to eat the only thing we were able to find was a friendlys without crossing the highway. Which is very difficult. We didn't want to take the car as we were planning on having a few drinks with supper which we couldn't do anyways as the closest place to eat is a children's restaurant.

We were able to get a shuttle fine to the airport the next AM. It was the shuttle service when we arrived home that was ridiculous. We flew a redeye and arrived in Boston at 625 AM. We called the hotel and 635 AM and inquired about the shuttle. The front desk was very rude on the phone and said a shuttle would not be there until 720am. Good enough, we sat around and waited. AND WAITED AND WAITED. Finally at 750 I called the hotel. There was a much friendly person that must have just came on shift who told me she would inquire of the whereabouts of the shuttle. She told me the shuttle would be 5-7 minutes MAX. So we continued to wait. At 815 I once again called. The front desk apologized and said she was unable to get ahold of the driver and we could take a cab at the hotels expense. She attempted to call one more time and proceeded to tell us that the shuttle would be arriving shortly. At 830 the shuttle arrived. No apology, no hello, nothing. Just grabbed our bags and drove us to the hotel.

We payed 280 for this one night and parking and I am so disappointed with the service we received.

We have stayed at the comfort Inn last time we were in boston and will continue to stay there for future visits.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amberwormell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear amberwormell,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments about the hotel cleanliness, smooth check in experience and decent rooms. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service to our guest. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced in particular with the shuttle service. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff. Your comments has been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest services.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel: nice clean lobby & hallways
Room: renovated early 2000's needs updating. The ceiling and the wall weren't connected, I litterally could hear the couple talking in the next room, they chit chatted until about 3 am, they they had the final performance then we all went to sleep. At least they sounded like they enjoyed it...

The breakfast was standard, very busy and not the cleanest place.

Park & fly rate was decent, shuttle service was efficient.

WoulI reccomend it? I don't know? I would say only if you can't find better.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank leblanc0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport), responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear leblanc0155,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you liked the condition of our lobby and hallways. Your comments about our rooms and breakfast have been noted and will be used to consider for improvements needed on our end.

We hope that you can give us another chance to host you again in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews