We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Reviewed 10 May 2009

This hotel has been recently renovated and the staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful - more than I can say for other mid-range hotels.
Rooms are very spacious and well appointed.
Free WiFi in rooms and business centre with printer at reception
Location is ok - highway 1 and the hotel gives a free shuttle to/from logan airport hourly, where we used the T (underground) system into Boston.
Surprising bonus of large new gym and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2009

I stayed at this hotel in October for a night. I must mention that is very well maintained hotel. There was renovation going on at the time I stayed there but all very well planned so that the guests were least affected.
Rooms were the standard Holiday Innish. Had everything that I could ask for. Had a coffee machine too in the room. Nice bed and bathroom. The shower fittings were a bit damaged but I guess thats why the renovation was underway. I slept well.
One thing that stood out was the food preparation. I had a pizza for dinner and it was the biggest pizza I had ever seen. I could not even eat 2 slices and is was tasty but the best thing was the lobster sandwich. It was mind blowing. Can't forget that. It was really nice.
There is a swimming pool, a huge parking, wifi. and all the things that you could ask for.
Very nice overall.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Great stay at the Days Inn Saugus. Shuttle worked great getting a friend and I into the city to the T station. Room was clean and the staff were willing to help with questions. The shuttle drivers were very helpful and on time for the most part. It's a great place to stay if your in town looking for a reasonably priced hotel to see local attractions. Plan on about an hour to get to central Boston from the Hotel using the shuttle and the subway.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sinbad06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008

I'm pretty shocked at hotel prices these days (so hard to find anything decent for less than $200 a night!) so was happy to find this place as I was leaving early the next morning. It was okay - but be warned -- this is NOT an airport hotel. I don't exactly know what Americans consider an airport hotel but as a European I would not consider this an airport hotel. It is a good 10 miles or more from the airport and taxi prices in Boston are such that the 20 minute ride out there cost me $45.00. I was grateful that I happened to have that much cash on me as I was expecting a taxi ride to an airport hotel to be $10 with tip! So be warned - it's a long way out.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank peewoddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

I'll start off by saying that I stay in hotels 300 days a year due to my job. For the price this hotel can not be beat. My room was large and recently remodeled. Nice big bed but smaller bathroom/no amenities like soap or shampoo.
The front desk staff was great because when I checked in I had lost my credit cards and they allowed me to pay cash with no hassle about it.
It's not convenient to downtown Boston but there are lots of convenient places within walking distance. CVS, Grocery Store, and restaurants.

I will stay here again when I come to Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

I stay at this property twice a year; on my most recent stay I was very pleased to find the property has nearly completed a renovation of units, halls, public areas. Not that this property was in dire need of renovations because I have always picked this location for its cleanliness and great cost but this recent renovations only add to the great value of this property. Units have new beds (resort quality comfort too!), new furniture, news rugs, fresh wall paper and a wonderful bathroom set! In addition to this upgrades, the hotel offers a great continental breakfast (try the waffles!) and shuttle service, which are both complimentary. The outbound shuttle service is, of course, very reliable but there is some wait time on the inbound service... which has to be expected (as per other reviews). This property is located some distance from the airport but still offers this great service. It may not be the best choice for those looking for a prompt lay-over location. For those looking to explore downtown Boston, take the shuttle to the "Airport" subway station (MBTA Blue Line) and take the inbound train to either "State" or "Government Center". A short distance walk/drive from the hotel are several restaurants and shopping is plentiful. A new Hooters restaurant is a few minutes walk away! Also, a large shopping center, SquareOne Mall, is located a few minutes walk/drive from the hotel. Overall, this hotel is one of my favourite economy hotels in the Boston area. I have never experienced a problem and have always found it to be clean and hospitable... I look forward in my next stay at the Days Inn Saugas.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank StandingRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We were pleasantly suprised on arrival to find our room to be nicely renovated and clean. Registration was simple and the front desk was friendly. We basically stayed here because of the ability to leave your vehicle for our week away, and also the shuttle to and from the airport.. The trip out was fine. Upon returning from a weeks' vacation, and after arriving late on a delayed flight, I just wanted to get back to our vrhicle for a 2 hour ride home. I called the hotel on arriving at Logan, and was told the shuttle would be there in 15 - 20 minutes. After waiting 25 minutes, I re-called the hotel and was told they were sorry but the first shuttle had filled up and they were sending another one. It would be another 15 or 20 minutes. After 25 more minutes, I was not as kind. I was perturbed and still, no shuttle. I called again and they said it would be there shortly. 15 minutes went by, no shuttle. This call was my last straw. After a coupe of expletives, they hung up on me, perhaps rightly so. The shuttle came, over an hour and 10 minutes after the first call. Needless to say, I won't be staying at the Days Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rickr125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#3 of 5 in Revere
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)

Address: 999 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-4521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range: £99 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're invited to our contemporary accommodations in Saugus, just 11 miles north of Boston and Logan International Airport. Our hotel's free 24-hour shuttle to Logan Airport and the airport train station makes us the perfect pick for travelers, and our convenient location allows patrons easy access to all that Saugus has to offer. Our hotel's location allows guests to head south to nearby Boston to see the Red Sox at Fenway Park as well as the local attractions of Salem's Witch City. Corporate travelers find convenience and comfort in Saugus, MA since our hotel is just an 11 mile drive from Boston and the Hynes Convention Centers and Peabody office parks. Complimentary Shuttle Info: Guests arriving in Boston via Logan Airport can use our hotel's complimentary 24-hour shuttle service by calling our front desk to be picked up or dropped off at Logan Airport or the Airport Train Station, half hour departures from 4:00am-8:30am on the hour after that. Reservations are required. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Saugus, our hotel's amenities can satisfy your needs. Free internet access keeps you connected, and our Express Start breakfast, complete with signature cinnamon rolls, makes a great start to the day. Guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center, as well. Free parking available (during your stay). Look to us for genuine value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport) Hotel Saugus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing