We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at red roof in saugus 4nights and can say it was great. Michelle at check in was very welcoming and helped us get to everywhere we wanted to go. Fuddruckers 10ft away was cool. Quick drive to train station with access to the city. Jessica at check out was also a sweetheart. All in all had a great stay in beautiful boston and these rooms were on point. Modern,classy, and cozy.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joslenp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear joslenp15,

Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here. I am glad Michelle & Jessica made you feel welcome and offered great service, I will share this review with them right away and I know it will make them feel awesome! I am glad the location was good and you felt the rooms were modern, cozy, and comfy! We look forward to implementing even more upgrades to the property in early 2014 and hope you come back to see... stay tuned :-).

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I went to MA to visit a friend and was there for a very short period of time so wanted something that was conveniently close to the airport. At first I was a little worried because it was about 15-20 mins away (driving) from Boston and it's not walking distance from the train station. But that was easily solved. The hotel called a taxi company called "Saugus Center Taxi" and they took me everywhere for a flat rate. It was $24 to Logan airport (plus the tip I gave to the driver) and $17 whenever I wanted to go to the train station. The cars were clean and drivers very professional and pleasant. In regards to the hotel- I've read several reviews saying that the pillows were slightly uncomfortable- I actually found the pillows and bed to be supeeeerr comfy. Prices are great, they don't have shuttles but do have an excellent transportation company associated with them AND above all, all clerk from janitors to front desk were extremely polite and friendly. Thank you Red Roof for the great experience - will definitely use your services again!! (PS: they have flat screen tv - the signal/ picture is actually good - not fuzzy like in most hotels)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Kerry T,

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks so much for all the nice comments! I am so glad all worked out well and the beds and pillows were super comfy :-). I am also thrilled to hear about all the great service you encountered, and I will share this with my entire team - as well as the Saugus Taxi company we use. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is extremely well managed and operated. The very sweet oriental girl at the front dest is the best. We had a reservation issue that was taken care of to our complete satisfaction. The rooms are very clean, the parking is on site and the park, sleep and fly deal they offer is exceptional. They do not have their own van for transportation to Logan, but they use a cab company that charges a flat fee of $25.00. The cab was on time both going and coming from the airport and the driver we had was pleasant, courteous and very caring. This place is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWiseOldOwl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Wayne W,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am glad our team delivered great service, and I will be sure to share the kind comments with them. As mentioned, our Park N Fly packages are definitely the best deal in this area. We offer a much lower rate than our competition because we know you have to factor in the cost of the taxi, which is available on demand 24/7 which also is a perk unlike our competition's shuttles, and even then we are still the best value. I really appreciate all of the nice comments and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here and had a very comfortable sleep. The room was spacious and clean, and the woman on reception was very friendly. There was ample parking and the room was very quiet. I'd recommend staying here, especially if you want to be close-ish to the airport.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank DawnEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear DawnEast,

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am so glad to hear your room was spacious and clean and you received great service. We work hard to continuously offer a nice place to stay at a great value and I will share your comments with my team who I know will also be very glad to read them. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you are in Boston.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

While hotels intown Boston would be more preferable, this location comes with a better price and is not too far a ride to the Wonderland T train into the city. We found the service polite and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We came back from a road trip and stayed here again before flight from Logan in the AM.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uri Ayn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear uri400,

Thanks for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed it here! I am so happy to hear you felt we were reliable, convenient, and economical as those are a few of our main objectives here and so happy that you agree. I am glad the rooms were clean and comfy and hope if you come back to Boston we can host you again.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel in mid-October, 2013. After leaving the airport, we basically took an easy 10 minute drive up the highway and found the hotel right off the side of the road - very easy to locate and get to. We were both pleasantly surprised at how clean and modern it is. The rooms have clearly been recently updated and were comfortable and cozy. The housekeeping staff seemed great - this place was spotless in both the room and bathroom. It was very quiet which also surprised us because the hotel is located so close to the highway. There was free internet.

Our one disappointment was the pillows - both of us had difficulty sleeping with these as they were rock hard and not comfortable at all.

Overall we were happy with our stay here and would stay here again especially for the price we paid. It's a nice, clean, well-run establishment that is perfect for an airport area hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Jen L,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for writing us a review. I am glad the location was so convenient for you and happy you enjoyed your stay. The hotel was recently renovated and replaced all the furniture, flooring, beds and bedding, added flat screen TVs, and more! I am glad the modern design was to your liking and the cleanliness exceeded your expectations, I will definitely share these comments with my staff. Thanks again and we hope to host your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I went to the New England states the week of September 25th - October 2nd. While in the Boston area we stayed at the Red Roof Inn - Logan Airport, Saugus, Ma. several nights. We found the hotel to be exceptionally clean and the price we got was very reasonable for the Boston area. The room was modern and very comfortable. We will definitely stay at Red Roof Inn in our future travels.

Room Tip: Read the reviews of others before choosing your hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Gary S,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am thrilled to hear about your experience and appreciate the wonderful comments. Our goal is to offer a good value and a clean and well maintained product, we are thrilled that you found us to offer just that. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Boston.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing