We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, and rather basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small rooms, and rather basic”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We wanted a hotel to stay in while visiting family in nearby Melrose, and hoped that a smaller chain would provide good service. Sadly, it didn't. The rooms are cramped, and at the time (Sept 2012) there were no breakfasts. We looked longingly at the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of the road, found their prices to be lower, and moved there after 3 days. Every time we now stay at the HIE, we see RR's prices advertised higher that what we're paying!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_kotowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear a_kotowicz,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Red Roof Plus as well. However, I do apologize for the room and breakfast situations. We have recently upgraded all rooms with bedding, pillows and goods. Our goal is for the guests to feel comfortable and cozy in a clean and well maintained area yet with affordable rates. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you stay again soon for a much more pleasant experience.

Sincerely,


Darvin Aviles | General Manager
P 781.941.1400 | F 781.941.2024
Red Roof - #305 • Boston - Logan • 920 Broadway • Saugus, MA 01906
i0305@redroof.com | redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    261
    121
    34
    25
See reviews for
201
270
83
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The real thing doesn't often match up to the pictures, but this one did. The room was clean, staff were pleasant, and it was close to restaurants and shopping. Having an in-room microwave and refrigerator was much appreciated. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: It is situated on a busy road so asking for a room at the opposite end of the hotel would be a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Church4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Church4b,

Thank you so much for leaving this nice review, we really appreciate it! I am thrilled to hear about your experience. We work very hard to make it comfortable and cozy yet clean and well maintained at a great value. I am very happy that you recognized this. I will also be sharing the wonderful comment about our staff to them. Thanks again! Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,


Darvin Aviles | General Manager
P 781.941.1400 | F 781.941.2024
Red Roof - #305 • Boston - Logan • 920 Broadway • Saugus, MA 01906
i0305@redroof.com | redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was close to restaurants, stores. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. I have no complaints. Everything was pictured on the their website was accurate. It is easy to find.

Room Tip: room 318 is a quiet room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duskyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear duskyaway,

Thank you so much for staying with us, as well as taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear about your experience. Our goal is to offer a clean and well maintained product as well as a good value. I am satisfied that you found just that. I will also share the wonderful comment about the friendliness of our team to them as well. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Boston!

Sincerely,


Darvin Aviles | General Manager
P 781.941.1400 | F 781.941.2024
Red Roof - #305 • Boston - Logan • 920 Broadway • Saugus, MA 01906
i0305@redroof.com | redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Recently remodeled. Nice furniture, comfortable king bed, wooden floors, shower with decent water pressure... I mean geesh, this almost felt like a Hyatt place. They don't serve breakfast but you have plenty of places within walking distance (except kowloons, stay away from this place!!) plenty of parking and the drive to downtown boston is manageable. Staff is friendly and I definitely recommend. Good job!

Room Tip: Kowloons Chinese Restaurant is next door -- avoid this tourist trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunchbox_hero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear lunchbox_hero,

Thanks so much for leaving us this review; I am glad you enjoyed staying with us! We work really hard to keep the hotel clean and appreciate when those efforts are recognized, I will be sure to praise our team for their hard work and share these nice comments with them. Thanks again and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,


Darvin Aviles | General Manager
P 781.941.1400 | F 781.941.2024
Red Roof - #305 • Boston - Logan • 920 Broadway • Saugus, MA 01906
i0305@redroof.com | redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here after attending a late night Red Sox game at Fenway, so we could enjoy the game and not worry how late it was and still have a 2 hour drive back home. A close drive to the train station and took the subway to and from the game. Staff was friendly and welcoming which is what makes a big difference to me on weather or not I would stay again. I will be staying again on my next trip!!!

Room Tip: room 206 was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Tracy M,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed it and will be returning! I really appreciate the comments in regards to the friendliness of our team; I will be sure to share this with everyone! Thanks again and can’t wait to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Darvin Aviles | General Manager
P 781.941.1400 | F 781.941.2024
Red Roof - #305 • Boston - Logan • 920 Broadway • Saugus, MA 01906
i0305@redroof.com | redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American in India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed at a Red Roof Inn before, but this one was the best by far. The room was spacious, comfortable, and very classy for the price. The only downside is they do not have an airport shuttle. We skipped that by renting our car for an extra day (using airline miles). Lexxanna and Vennese were very helpful and prompt. Would stay here again if given the chance.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pacostammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Pacostammer,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for this review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate the comments on the staff, cleanliness, space and comfort. I would be very happy to share these comments with Venessa and Lexxanna. I am very happy to know they went out of their way to satisfy you throughout your stay. Thank you again for this review, and we hope to serve you again soon with an even greater experience.

Sincerely,



Darvin Aviles | General Manager
P 781.941.1400 | F 781.941.2024
Red Roof - #305 • Boston - Logan • 920 Broadway • Saugus, MA 01906
i0305@redroof.com | redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I'm not sure what the Plus in the name is for. This hotel is clean enough but certainly nothing special and room service is especially bad. There is no breakfast, we never really had enough wash clothes and towels the whole time we were there (one day they left 1 washcloth for two people), there is no shuttle service, the ice machine on our floor did not work the whole time we were there, our smoke alarm started going off at about 10 pm one night and we were told it could not be fixed until the next day (my husband ended up disconnecting it so that we could sleep), we never got soap or any other toiletries after the first day. There was NOTHING extra here and really only the bare necessities. Stay somewhere else, there are plenty of places in this price range and they can't be any worse than this one.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaineprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvin A, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Elaineprince,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Plus as well. For the time of your stay, we do apologize for the lack of housekeeping service and the inconvenience of maintenance. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future with a much more pleasant experience.

Sincerely,



Darvin Aviles | General Manager
P 781.941.1400 | F 781.941.2024
Red Roof - #305 • Boston - Logan • 920 Broadway • Saugus, MA 01906
i0305@redroof.com | redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing