We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay with Eva and Ozzy. They just take you into their home and make you a part of their family. The views are wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the rooms comfortable. Eva and Ozzy helped with reservations, directions, suggestions for places to visit. My teenagers loved playing games on the deck overlooking the river. I really can't say enough about this great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2011

We stayed two nights at Eva & Ozzy's place for our 10 year anniversary. It was wonderful! They really made us feel like home with their hospitality. The location is perfect if you want to visit the Kings Canyon State park. Finally the sauna is a big bonus after a long day of hiking and sweating. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Player73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we were not really sure what to expect. Ozzy and Eva were fabulous hosts, making our first B&B experience a great one. They ensured we had everything we needed to fully enjoy our visit to Sequoia from books and maps of the park to menus for the local restaurants. Eva makes an amazing breakfast and had fresh squeezed juice every morning. At night we would all have a glass of wine together and talk; they are both very interesting people, it was fun getting to know them. We have already recommended Residence Bellevue to others. The location is beautiful, it is close to the park and Ozzy and Eva couldn't be better hosts! You won't be sorry you stayed here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We stayed at the Bellevue Guesthouse for 2 nights in the low season of mid-February. After a long stressful week, everything instantly changed when we arrived at the Bellevue. Ozzy and Eva warmly welcomed us into their home, and made us a delicious breakfast (we arrived in the early morning). We immediately felt like we were home and among close, old friends. While Eva prepared our breakfast Ozzy told us everything we wanted to know about Sequoia national park, including maps and a newsletter. This benefited us and we were able to snowshoe among the sequoias in the Giant Forest on a guided ranger tour - for free!

The room was cozy and clean, and we took advantage of the hot tub after a long day of hiking. Every day Eva made a different breakfast, each one delicious and unique (freshly squeezed juices, coffee, tea, danish, ham and eggs, bagels, etc. etc.). One night we enjoyed some wine around their fireplace and Eva treated us to fine German chocolate.

The pictures of the house don't do a justice to where it is located. To get to the house you climb part of a mountain and the house is situated on the hillside. The view from the porch is spectacular, and at night even with the windows closed you can still hear the river flowing at the base of the mountain.

We truly felt like we were home at the Bellevue, and Ozzy and Eva were wonderful hosts. My only regret was not staying longer. We will definitely be back on our next trip!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chummers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

A very nice cozy hotel. Will stay again if in the area.

A must stay in the area

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We visited with Ozzy & Eva for 2 nights on our road-trip from Phoenix to San Diego. Our primary reason for visiting Three Rivers was to see Sequoia National Park but we had no idea that our stay would be like staying with hosts that treated us like family. It was such a change to go from Vegas where everything was glitzy and over the top, to the Residence Bellevue where the beauty of nature surrounds you. Eva and Ozzy's home sits on the side of a mountain with gorgeous views of mountains. It is also practically at the doorstep of Sequoia which was great for us since we only had a day in the park. It was lovely having dinner with them and spending time discussing various topics. (Eva is a great cook!) We were sorry the discussions were cut short because we retired so early each night from being so tired from our trip. Our bedroom had a comfortable queen bed and was decorated with photos and paintings collected by our hosts. I would recommend this place to anyone who planning to visit Sequoia National Park and wants to stay somewhere cozy in both lodging and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelGoosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We arrived in temperatures of 90+ and were welcomed by Ozzy with a cold beer: that set the tone for the rest of the stay. Eva produced an amazing variety of delicious breakfasts (we were there for a week so she tried to give us something new each day!) and the accommodation was very comfortable. Breakfast on the balcony with humming birds and woodpeckers for company, plus deer in the garden and a superb view made the stay wonderful. The Sequoia National Park is just up the road, and there is a good selection of places to eat in Three Rivers a few minutes drive away. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmalleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
15.6 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
653 reviews
11.2 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,449 reviews
6.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
19.7 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
546 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Rd, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9770
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range: £95 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing