We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise stay quite near the Sequoia National Park. Must for sybarites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Bellevue Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2011

There is a nice 2 bedroom villa with perfect feng-shui disposition: a river in front, mountain beside, and peace inside. You can have splendid yoga or chi-kung session in the spacious terrace early in the morning facing awakening garden full of living sounds. Have luxurious fresh breakfast after that (Eva - the lady of the house is an expert in good tea and home made pastry). And be well prepared for a journey to National Park with all necessary maps and literature in-house, plus valuable remarks from Eva and Ozzy.
When you get back happy and little bit tired, Ozzy will prepare relaxing sauna and Jacuzzi outdoor, which would be followed by nice talk and a glass of wine in the cozy living room.
Sleeping in the fresh mountain air is perfectly silent.
Place is clean and has a special aura of love. I wish to stay there forever.
P.S. In decoration of the bedrooms Ozzy used some soft erotic photos. Mind it if you travel with children.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey_Moscovite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Eva & Ozzy were very friendly , hospitable & welcoming and made us feel at ease and we felt we were not intruding in their home. The views from the house and rooms were scenic & relaxing and the wildlife an added bonus. The beds were comfortable and the rooms cozy. Eva's breakfast was a delight and it varied every day we were there. It set us up for the day's touring. Thoroughly recommend Bellevue if visiting Sequoia or Three Rivers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ubalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The home is very nice and the views are breathtaking. The rooms and breakfast patio have a view of the river and mountains. Ozzy and Eva were excellent hosts. They couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudiAnaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Very cozy and beatifull house and wonderfull view! Guest rooms faced to mountain river. and mountains with snow on top. Rooms are very clean and comfort.
Not far from the village but very quiet. Convinient for visiting sequoia park
Eva&Ozzy are very hospitable hosts and very interesting people. We loved spending time with them.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonmets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We really enjoyed our stay with Eva and Ozzy. They just take you into their home and make you a part of their family. The views are wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the rooms comfortable. Eva and Ozzy helped with reservations, directions, suggestions for places to visit. My teenagers loved playing games on the deck overlooking the river. I really can't say enough about this great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We stayed two nights at Eva & Ozzy's place for our 10 year anniversary. It was wonderful! They really made us feel like home with their hospitality. The location is perfect if you want to visit the Kings Canyon State park. Finally the sauna is a big bonus after a long day of hiking and sweating. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Player73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we were not really sure what to expect. Ozzy and Eva were fabulous hosts, making our first B&B experience a great one. They ensured we had everything we needed to fully enjoy our visit to Sequoia from books and maps of the park to menus for the local restaurants. Eva makes an amazing breakfast and had fresh squeezed juice every morning. At night we would all have a glass of wine together and talk; they are both very interesting people, it was fun getting to know them. We have already recommended Residence Bellevue to others. The location is beautiful, it is close to the park and Ozzy and Eva couldn't be better hosts! You won't be sorry you stayed here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
15.6 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
644 reviews
11.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,432 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
536 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
3.4 mi away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#2 of 11 in Three Rivers
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bellevue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bellevue Guesthouse

Address: 45317 Mineral King Rd, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9770
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range: £95 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residence Bellevue Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and romantic mountain property on 5 wooded acres, at the end of a private road, about 2.5 miles from southern entrance of Sequoia National Park. Featuring: Total of 2 bedrooms and one studio with a futon for max. 6 persons. One full bath with comb. tub/shower. The guest rooms are located in the upper level of the house. To keep the place quiet and private for our guests, we do host only one party at the same time - no sharing bathroom with others. Available also a large wooden deck with breathtaking mountain and river views and several outdoor seating areas.An outdoor Jacuzzi and an outdoor Sauna are also available for guests, at an additional fee.Limited free wireless internet is available at request.Children older than 10 years of age are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Residence Bellevue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing