We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV park close to Sequoia NP”
Review of Sequoia RV Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sequoia RV Ranch
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at the Sequoia RV Ranch for two nights and the first point that comes to my mind when I remember about it is how friendly everyone was there. Not only the staff (who are also very helpful), but everyone there. Really, great atmosphere!

The location is also very good, close to the entrance of Sequoia NP, easy to find, but not to close to the main road, so it's very quiet. There is also the river, in which we had a bath... So sweet after a day of hiking!

The only point I would like to see improved are the showers: they were clean (good point) but not free (and not the best we have seen) and there's no way to get quarters outside office hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sequoiarvranchstaff, Front Office Manager at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Hope you can come see us again sometime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Sequoia RV Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great campground with nice shaded spots. Great to have in the heat of the summer. The people running the campground were very friendly and helpful. The river was low but there were plenty of people in the swimming hole. We were in #26 which is very private but not on the river. We would definitely stay there again but will see if we can reserve a spot closer to the river ( we have a couple picked out) The only negatives were the wifi which was almost non existent and no camp store.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sequoiarvranchstaff, Front Office Manager at Sequoia RV Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank You for your review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Kids loved the swming hole. Nice neighbours. Super close to the park. I drove our 28 foot RV into Sequoia park no problem and it was my first time in an RV. Pretty awesome. Not many amenities. But, it's camping not a resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbhadley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Love the tree covered spaces along the river. My 9 and 12 year old LOVED the swimming hole. Bull frogs humming at night. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. The staff is very friendly. We stayed here for the first time after reading other great reviews. I took pics for a friend of mine and she booked a July spot before we had finished our vacation. So close to the Natl. Park. Easy drive to and from the ranch/natl. park. It was 109 when we were there, but it's a dry heat, always a little breeze, and it did not diminish our enjoyment of the area. Lake Kaweah is 10 min. South on 198. Huge lake where you can ski, jet ski, fish. We will definitely be back. We stayed in spot 30 and loved it. Trees, a little river, steps to the swimming hole. My kids want to go back and that says a lot. Looking to book a second trip before summer is over. Coffee and muffins/breakfast burrito at Antoinette's just up the rd. in Three Rivers was yummy! RV supply and hardware, gas and groceries only 2 min. away.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Scrapnsewsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This tree-shaded park with some river-front spaces was a perfect place to stay with my RV for FHU during the triple-digit heat in early June. Many folks were fishing and kids loved swimming in the river or "fishing hole" to keep cool. Lots of deer, turtles, woodpeckers and other animals. Birds began their morning serenade and happy dance on my roof just before dawn, but it was fine with me.

Most gravel sites were quite level and had a fire pit. An $8 load of wood (delivered) will get you several nights of fires under the stars. Even with my windows open, it was very quiet at night during the 5 nights I stayed. Free Wifi was strong as was my AT&T signal. Would definitely return.

It also offered quick access to the Sequoia National Park entrance only a few miles away and there was a gr8 local market, post office and several restaurants and even a bar with karaoke near by.

The staff was very helpful and Tim the manager gave me a gr8 scenic, short-cut route to Kings Canyon as an alternative to driving from the south entrance thru the Sequoia Park again. It was Hwy 198 to Hwy 216, then Dry Creek Rd. (sign right after the bridge when you get on 216) to Hwy 245 north until it meets Hwy 180. It's a Le Mans-type drive and very, very curvy, (medicate or skip it if you get car sick) that is sometimes narrow, but fabulous with views along the drop-offs and the scent of spring flowers and a canopy of trees and sheer rock walls filled with foliage. You'll climb to 6000 ft. in a most invigorating, sensory journey,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

If you want to tour the nearby park this is a good location but it doesn't deserve the good ratings it has received. Spaces are small and when filled it is very crowded so your experience very much depends on your neighbors. We had a noisy group next to us who shared their country music with the entire campground as well as their barking Rottweiler. Signs are posted but not enforced. There is no laundry facility nor one in town. And the sites are a challenge to navigate if you have a very large rig. We stayed here in a Class C but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

the campground was very inviting and clean, we were in site 34, all the sites are large enough with tree canopy. The river is a little low this time of year, however we enjoyed hanging out by the water anyway.
there is only one bathhouse with two showers, which by the way you need quarters to use.
We would visit this park again! VERY RELAXING....

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank ernieeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
15.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
629 reviews
13.3 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,393 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
307 reviews
19.1 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
517 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia RV Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia RV Ranch

Address: 43490 N Fork Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9301
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Sequoia Rv Ranch Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing