We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful And Peaceful”
other traveller has booked this property
Choose from one of three beautiful suites ( Annex Suite pictured).
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Choose from one of three beautiful suites ( Annex Suite pictured).
Sit in the middle of the river on 'big rock' Private setting at The River Jewel Suites by Sequoia Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Choose from one of three beautiful suites ( Annex Suite pictured).
Sit in the middle of the river on 'big rock'
Private setting at The River Jewel Suites by Sequoia Park
See www.theriverjewel.com for more information
The Annex Suite
The Annex Suite
Kaweah Gem Suite
Kaweah Gem Suite
Kaweah Gem Suite
Kaweah Gem Suite- Huge double headed shower overlooks the river
Sequoia Charm Suite- Riverfront
Sequoia Charm Suite
Sequoia Charm Suite
Sequoia Charm Suite
Outdoor Kitchen
One of the outdoor seating areas
Nap Time?
One of the many sitting areas
Wildlife surrounds us; see www.theriverjewel.com
Enjoy one of our private patios
Relax by the river in a lounge chair or hammock as nature surrounds you
Summer time is great for lounging in the river and swimming too!
River rafting fun ( seasonal)!
At the entrance of Sequoia National Park
Lake Kaweah is five minutes away- great for waterskiing, fishing, or rent a houseboat.
Outdoor Kitchen at Night
The Grounds at The River Jewel Suites
Swimming in summer and fall
Aerial View of The River Jewel Suites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Three Rivers, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wizrapp
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful And Peaceful”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a relaxing time at The River Jewel. The Jewells thought of everything for our comfort. We arrived to find fruit, bottled water, and granola bars and Starbucks coffee. The bed is sooooo comfy and the scenery is so beautiful that you don't want to leave. The sound of the river running outside your room is a natural tranquilliser. We enjoyed sitting on the rocks and just watching birds and the sunsets. We watched a bear across the river eating the roots of trees from across the river. We hated to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound of the river, being so close to nature yet with all modern comforts.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBJ105
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“Gorgeous riverfront property!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed two nights and used Three Rivers as our base for visiting Sequoia National Park. The River Jewel was great. The room was large and had one king bed and a sleeper sofa (which our daughter said was very comfortable). There are only two suites, so it felt like we had the property all to ourselves most of the time. The property is beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and lounging in the hammock by the river. Our daughter swam in the river and loved it. The room had a small frig and microwave. I would recommend bringing drinks and snacks. There is an awesome bakery/restaurant across the street which we used for breakfast. I would highly recommend staying here...so much nicer than a chain hotel or motel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful outside areas along the river...it had several places with lounge chairs, table and chairs, and a hammock.
Liked least: The shower was a bit small.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tita M
California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise in Three Rivers”
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We celebrated our 47th wedding anniversary with a four night stay at River Jewel Suites, Three Rivers. Our plan was to spend four days hiking around Sequoia and Kings Canyon. Unfortunately after arriving at the River Jewel all we wanted to do was enjoy the river front property. The lovely suite, beautifully appointed, is right at the river's edge. Our kind and thoughtful hostess left us with a bottle of wine, basket of fruit and a warm welcome.

We enjoyed sitting on the granite rocks and watching, hearing seeing nature at her best. The water was so refreshing during the hot weather; we enjoyed our own little swim area. We finally did tear ourselves away for some hiking but we would have been content doing nothing but relaxing at River Jewel. We definitely will return to this idyllic spot. Thank you to our hostess, Diana, for a memorable anniversary.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewcg...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Great People”
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed two nights at the River Jewel on our honeymoon. The location could not have been better. The property backs up to an amazing river view and was only 3 miles from Sequoia National Park. The property itself was very well kept with clean linens, spacious rooms, an awesome two-person shower with a view of the river, and an outdoor fire pit. Diana was extremely nice and accommodating; we did not get in until very late due to road construction but she was willing to wait an check us in. She provided us with some fresh fruit for breakfast and bikes to get around town. We were in a rush to get to the airport the morning we left and accidentally forgot a few items. Diana promptly shipped the items to us. Overall we had an incredible experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triptrip...
Anaheim, California
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 23 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Magnificent location. A multitude of trees and flowers and a babbling river minutes away from the room (swimming in summer). Room was luxurious; owners have thought of every convenience: coffee maker, microwave, comfortable Cal King bed, sofa and chairs. Wine in the afternoon, and chairs and tables outdoors. An exquisite setting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
music135
anaheim
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

The scenery is breathtaking!!!! Accommodations are right by the river and the sound of rushing water is so relaxing. The rooms are so well maintained, and beautifully decorated. Having coffee and breakfast on the terrace makes you feel you are in a different world. Diana Jules is a caring owner and does all the extra things to make your stay special. LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT MY STAY AT RIVER JEWEL

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing