We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibe location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good vibe location”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The place simply felt relaxed. It is a nice green envioronment. The layout of the cabins means you all look towards the green lawn in the centre, and you only share one wall, and that has a two bathrooms between you and the next room, so i didn't hear anything. Cheap laundry facilities also.

Room Tip: The room i sayed in was closest to the road on southern side, and i didn't hear anthing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpontaneousTravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    120
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
135
112
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here in April and it was so quiet and peaceful. Not your average hotel. Ranch like setting right along the river. Our room was set towards the back of the property so we never had any "street noise." The staff was amazing and very helpful. My kids loved the animals on site and all the open spaces. The pool was awesome and very well maintained. We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EGuerrero6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Made the reservation on line after reading good reviews about the place. What a surprise & disaster! We were given a "2 suite" room which consisted of 2 tiny rooms side by side with an adjoining bathroom. It was older than the hills, not clean, terrible queen beds, a bathroom so small there was no place for any toiletries, a shower that we would not use & a scant continental breakfast. We had paid for 2 nights & only stayed 1. Tried to contact front desk & nobody ever answered. The town did have a few places to eat but nothing much to rave about. Guess you love & learn.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights using it as a base for the Sequoia Park and it was very relaxing. Just what we needed after being not he road for 3 full days.

The setting was beautiful. Trees and hills all around and a short walk to the river at the back of the site. The cabins are arranged around a large open space, in the middle of which is a very pleasant swimming pool. The rooms were adequate but would have preferred if they were not semi- detached. you really are on top of each other when sitting outside under the canopy. We were lucky and our intimate neighbours were all very nice

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. However, the only real disappointment was breakfast. Pre-packed dried cereals and / or pre-packed muffins. Some fresh fruit was also available. If you didn't pick up these gourmet delights in the evening, you had to wait until the office opened at 9.30 the next morning.

This was an issue because there is a major problem in the infrastructure around the area, there are not enough restaurants or cafés to support the number of people staying in hotels between here and the 10 minute drive to the park entrance.

Given all the above would still recommended this place for the scenery and the peace and quite.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank mrdeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were here for 2 nights and it was nice to be in a ranch style setting instead of a usual hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful with information about Sequoia National Park. The room itself was very clean and bed and pillow were comfy and the whole place felt homey. They provided breakfast and laundry services as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slav198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I reserved a cabin (#4) for 3 days/2 nights for the MLK weekend in January 2014. We were very pleased with the property. It is "old school" but very well maintained and clean. Open spaces, secure. I am concerned about my convertible parked at night at most hotels but I had no worries here at all. We had a detached cottage with parking slot, fully stocked kitchen, table, full size fridge and mico-wave. We had a flat screen TV with DVD player and couch. Wi Fi worked well. Our cottage was to the back furthest from the road. Could not really hear traffic. Could just hear river in the back. They have larger cottages/cabins as well as individual rooms (Duplexes it looked like). We brought our own food and took advantage of the Weber barbecues available (with supplied charcoal and ignition chimneys- all at no charge) which can be wheeled to your unit. Great for cookouts! The two chairs and table just outside the front door in the "yard" for are perfect for taking in the view and air over a favorite beverage or coffee in the morning. Peaceful, relaxing, and quiet. Animal pastures behind. Very friendly owners live on property. Light breakfast (pastries, oatmeal, bagels etc) and DVDs for free use in the rooms are available. Very comfortable beds with down pillows. We did not have pets but heard they are okay.

Felt like we went back in time to the "good old" days. Open, comfortable, relaxing, and welcoming. Terrific value for the money. Definitely will return.

Great location for entrance to Sequoia National Park. Some good bakeries in town on the way. Lots of Europeans staying here on their motor tours.

Room Tip: Call for questions. We preferred cabins in back 1-6. Would pick #4 again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The cottages and the staff were just what we needed after a long drive from SF. The location couldn't be better; close to both the Sequoia Nation Monument and Kings Canyon. The kitchen had all the cooking supplies we needed; including great cast iron pans! Full size fridge so we were able to shop in Visalia for the long weekend and not worry about shopping after a long day hiking. Staff is wonderfully friendly. Rooms are clean and well presented. I will be coming back!

Room Tip: Rent a cottage if you like to have the flexibility of cooking during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidi415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
4.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
296 reviews
19.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
620 reviews
17.0 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 39625 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy j Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Three Rivers
Lazy j Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing