We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next to Sequoia NP”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sequoia Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Sequoia Village Inn and its companion property just across the street are actually within walking distance of Sequoia NP. Of course you have to drive back in to see the sites.
We stayed for 4 days in the Alta Cottage. 2 queen beds in the bedroom, 1 double pull out in the livingroom, 1 bathroom with tub/shower combo ( the only unit with a tub) and an eat in kitchen. The outside of the cabin is very pretty with its wood siding and big covered porch with lots of seating. The inside was, what I found to be, quite strange. It seemed to have last been decorated in the early seventies, maybe. The shag carpeting in the bedroom really has to go. I dont think it is possible to properly clean shag. The furniture in the livingroom was all unmatched, not in a charming way. The room as you walked into it was not welcoming. Yet, somehow you could tell the owner cared about the property. It had nice small touches here and there. It is just that it could be a spectacular property with some work.
The beds were comfy enough and once my spouse figured out the shower control, I could have a nice soaking bath.
In the office across the street, they have a computer you can use to check email, etc - but not print boarding passes. Be aware there is no cell phone service here. There is, however, a land line phone on the property. It is inside a birdhouse. I had to use it several times at 6AM holding a flashlight and hoping to not be accosted by a bear, to call back east. An amusing visual!
Its proximity to Sequoia NP was a welcome change from the previous days when we were staying an hour away from Yosemite NP. There is so much driving with these parks to get from one site to another, we really appreciated how close we were to the park.
We would probably recommend this property - they have several units. Perhaps some of them are more updated. Mostly it was just the unwelcoming living room that bothered me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poodletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in Alta for two days. The room is very clean and comfortable. We like the kitchen. They have everything you need. If you go with family and want save money and time to go out eating, choose the room with kitchen. The hotel is very close to the park. Good location and also very good view. We all love it. We will come back next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our family of 5 stayed just for one night in the bigger Dogwood chalet (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms). The cabin was basic but more than adequate for our needs and was very clean. The swimming pool was small but a very welcome treat as it was really hot (still in the 90s at 9pm at night). The aircon worked well & the bed was comfortable.
We didn't use the kitchen amenities but it looked well equipped. Parking was free, right outside our chalet. The free wi-fi was not great and only 3 of us could connect.
We drove back into town for breakfast at We Three Bakery, which was excellent. Sequoia National Park entrance is right on the doorstep of the Inn, so really fab location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clareeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Out family of 5 stayed in one of the larger cottages at the Inn on our way into Sequoia NP. This is a good gateway into the park but be prepared for a very curvy and hilly road into the park (one of the most curvy roads of our CA tour of Yosemite, Kings Canyon and Sequoia). The cottage was a 2 bedroom with a pull out couch and a full kitchen. It was an older cottage (Forest Cottage) that had been given a face lift. It could have been a little cleaner for my wife's tastes but it was sifficient for the one night we were there. There is a nice little restuarant (a little pricey) across the street that overlooks the river if you need a meal and then there are several restaurants in Three Rivers which is just a few miles back the road. We ate at the pizza place in town but I would pass on this and would try the Mexican restaurant as it looked good and had good reviews. Overall, it was a fine place to stay for the night but if you are staying for the week you might want to compare other places although there are limited places to stay in the area but you might find a decent rental house if you planned on staying longer than a few nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage (Forest Cottage) and it is on the lower level of the cottage and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckeyetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Having chosen to spend a bachelorette weekend in Sequoia National Park, we booked the Dogwood Cabin. The cabin was more than comfortable, with all the amenities we could possibly require and was in a great location with access to the swimming pool across the road. Most of our mornings were spent soaking up the sunshine and the views from the balcony.

Room Tip: Check the website for cabin capacity to ensure you get the right fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Prisca_C8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Upon arriving at Secioa Village Inn, we opened the door to a comfortable four person cabin. We unloaded all our gear and began to settle In when we unfortunately noticed an eye stinging sensation that only occurred when standing inside the cabin. After telling the owner (Dennis) this, he not only helped us wipe down all the furniture, but also offered to upgrade us to a larger cabin at no additional cost. We gladly accepted the offer and Dennis even helped us move into our new cabin. Overal we were appreciative of Dennis's honesty and had a wonderfull stay at Sacioa Village Inn. I would defiantly recommend this to those who are looking for a place to stay that is close to the Sacoia Park entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewAKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Cons: We came on a Holiday Weekend which was vastly overprices. We booked the Hummingbird Cottage which is the size of a Hummingbird. This cottage is fit for 2 people maximum. Don't book this room if you have more than 2 people. (we had 4) The floor was DIRTY! There was a rodent chewing on something under the room all night. The jacuzzi was filled in with dirt. The room was quite a walk from the parking lot. Early check in fee (2 hrs early) was $20 extra.

Pros: The guy in the office was very nice! Beautiful property! Peacful ambiance! Excelent Location to Sequoia N.P. The other cabins looked really appealing.

Room Tip: Hummingbird Cottage is for 2 people max.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unitedmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
10.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,469 reviews
19.3 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
554 reviews
7.1 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
314 reviews
14.9 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia Village Inn

Address: 45971 Sierra Dr, At Entrance to Sequoia National Park, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9709
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range: £55 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sequoia Village Inn consists of 10 chalets and cabins that each sleep from 2 to 12 people. The Inn borders and is located at the entrance to Sequoia National Park. The Sequoia Village Inn's accommodations make short or long term stays at Sequoia unforgettable. 8 Of 10 of the chalets and cabins feature full kitchens and all 10 have at least a microwave, refrigerator, bbq, coffeemaker with fresh beans and a grinder. Some of our cabins are small and basic, others are spacious and upscale and with up to 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Each chalet or cabin features at least a 32" or larger HDTV with Dish satellite, all ESPN channels, and Sirius music channels. We have an exercise room for adults with a children's climbing dome, sandbox and play area immediately outside and in view. We also recently acquired additional riverfront property giving our guests multiple places to swim, fish, play, explore or relax on the Kaweah River. We believe in old fashioned, friendly customer service and are happy to help plan your trip to Sequoia National Park and the Three Rivers area including where to hike (and when), where to eat, what to see and how to get there. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sequoia Village Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing