We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sequoia Village Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Three Rivers
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Buckeye Tree Lodge(Three Rivers)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wuksachi Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Kaweah Motel(Exeter)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
72
58
13
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
58
13
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseagle cabinkaweah rivernice kitchenettegreat location for accessthe check in deskscenic viewpark entranceliving roomprovide coffeeland linebig treesminute drivegateway restaurantthe cottagesmorning coffeestayed for two nightsfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed at Sequoia Village Inn for one night with my husband and brought our dog. The location is excellent and it was very peaceful. Beautiful trees. Hummingbird Cottage is small but was just perfect for the two of us. We ate dinner out on our patio overlooking the pool. It was nice to find a dog friendly place.

Room Tip: Pet friendly hotel (but Sequoia doesn't allow pets on trails).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kardex2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Sequoia Village Inn and its companion property just across the street are actually within walking distance of Sequoia NP. Of course you have to drive back in to see the sites.
We stayed for 4 days in the Alta Cottage. 2 queen beds in the bedroom, 1 double pull out in the livingroom, 1 bathroom with tub/shower combo ( the only unit with a tub) and an eat in kitchen. The outside of the cabin is very pretty with its wood siding and big covered porch with lots of seating. The inside was, what I found to be, quite strange. It seemed to have last been decorated in the early seventies, maybe. The shag carpeting in the bedroom really has to go. I dont think it is possible to properly clean shag. The furniture in the livingroom was all unmatched, not in a charming way. The room as you walked into it was not welcoming. Yet, somehow you could tell the owner cared about the property. It had nice small touches here and there. It is just that it could be a spectacular property with some work.
The beds were comfy enough and once my spouse figured out the shower control, I could have a nice soaking bath.
In the office across the street, they have a computer you can use to check email, etc - but not print boarding passes. Be aware there is no cell phone service here. There is, however, a land line phone on the property. It is inside a birdhouse. I had to use it several times at 6AM holding a flashlight and hoping to not be accosted by a bear, to call back east. An amusing visual!
Its proximity to Sequoia NP was a welcome change from the previous days when we were staying an hour away from Yosemite NP. There is so much driving with these parks to get from one site to another, we really appreciated how close we were to the park.
We would probably recommend this property - they have several units. Perhaps some of them are more updated. Mostly it was just the unwelcoming living room that bothered me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poodletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in Alta for two days. The room is very clean and comfortable. We like the kitchen. They have everything you need. If you go with family and want save money and time to go out eating, choose the room with kitchen. The hotel is very close to the park. Good location and also very good view. We all love it. We will come back next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our family of 5 stayed just for one night in the bigger Dogwood chalet (3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms). The cabin was basic but more than adequate for our needs and was very clean. The swimming pool was small but a very welcome treat as it was really hot (still in the 90s at 9pm at night). The aircon worked well & the bed was comfortable.
We didn't use the kitchen amenities but it looked well equipped. Parking was free, right outside our chalet. The free wi-fi was not great and only 3 of us could connect.
We drove back into town for breakfast at We Three Bakery, which was excellent. Sequoia National Park entrance is right on the doorstep of the Inn, so really fab location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clareeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Out family of 5 stayed in one of the larger cottages at the Inn on our way into Sequoia NP. This is a good gateway into the park but be prepared for a very curvy and hilly road into the park (one of the most curvy roads of our CA tour of Yosemite, Kings Canyon and Sequoia). The cottage was a 2 bedroom with a pull out couch and a full kitchen. It was an older cottage (Forest Cottage) that had been given a face lift. It could have been a little cleaner for my wife's tastes but it was sifficient for the one night we were there. There is a nice little restuarant (a little pricey) across the street that overlooks the river if you need a meal and then there are several restaurants in Three Rivers which is just a few miles back the road. We ate at the pizza place in town but I would pass on this and would try the Mexican restaurant as it looked good and had good reviews. Overall, it was a fine place to stay for the night but if you are staying for the week you might want to compare other places although there are limited places to stay in the area but you might find a decent rental house if you planned on staying longer than a few nights.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom cottage (Forest Cottage) and it is on the lower level of the cottage and works fine for a larger family.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckeyetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews