We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buckeye Tree Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$160
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wuksachi Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)(Great Value!)
US$340
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Muir Lodge(Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
198
178
42
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
178
42
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketrestaurant next doorgrindercoffee beanshomemade muffinsthe riversequoia national parkpark entrancerope swingfresh cupcoffee makergateway restaurantground coffeewelcome basketquarter milelocated directlyon the rocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My husband & I stayed two nights and wish we could return tomorrow. Lovely service. Perfect location. Excellent hotel location & value. Bathroom is NOT small. Staff very helpful. This is the best place to stay in the area, bar none. River was just outside our room. Staff kept next door room vacant for the first night, which was peaceful & nice. Overall very quiet anyway.... . 10% discount on Gateway Restarant next door not necessary, but helpful& appreciated. Food & service & location& price all excellent. We'd return tomorrow is possible & would not stay anywhere else. Staff first rate. Excellent value, ambiance, and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent two days at the Buckeye this week. It's the first time we've been there in over 20 years. The room was simple but clean and neat. The television actually worked - a rare thing in hotels/motels, etc. The staff members were friendly and helpful and the room rate was very reasonable.
Rather than a stale bagel and apple as a "Continental Breakfast", the lodge provided a basket with two cans of tropical juice, an apple or plumb, a pastry and a nice muffin. A great touch was the coffee beans and grinder...and a full-size coffee maker. Freshly ground coffee in the morning? Unheard of!
All of the rooms face the river. Unfortunately, it was at a low level, but we could still hear the water during the night. Very soothing. (We'll be back in the Spring with the water is running high. Now THAT'S spectacular!) We enjoyed sitting on the deck overlooking the river with friends who booked a room at the same time.
The Lodge is just yards from the entrance to Sequoia National Park, and it's a fairly short and scenic drive to the park itself.
This is NOT the Las Vegas Marriott, nor would we want it to be. It's rustic and altogether wonderful. (Did I mention the pool? Bone-chilling cold(!) but refreshing, clean and clear.)
If you're touring the Sierra or just want to get away for a couple of days, give Buckeye a try. Be sure to call for reservations. It's not a large property, so you'll want to reserve a room. They also have a property across the street, so availability should not be a problem with proper notice.

Room Tip: The room had a small fridge and microwave. The restaurant next door is good, but a bit pricy, and there are no other restaurants right at the lodge site. There are a couple about five miles down the road, so bringing your own food might be a good option.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WBrecheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Excellent stay. Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. The room was dated but immaculately clean. View from the back is amazing. Free Internet worked vey well. The muffin was excellent and coffee beans to grind is an absolutely first class touch. The swimming pool was a godsend on a very hoy day and the proximity to Sequoia Park makes this a great place to stay.
Well done guys!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We had an exquisite stay! Great service, friendly staff, pet friendly and great accommodations. Clean and very well kept lodge. Pool was a plus since it was hot in Three Rivers. Close to restaurants and markets. Just outside of Sequoia!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgermat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Great location on the river. Nice sized room. Used the pool twice had it to ourselves both times. Helpful staff when asked about places to eat. Breakfast basket a little limited two home baked muffins would be better than one. Definitely recommended and is right next to park entrance

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beninbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews