We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, cozy, interactive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Warm, cozy, interactive”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Wonderful experience, we got beautiful room with beautiful balcony, the place is quiet and welcoming, they thought of all travelers needs. It was interesting sitting for breakfast with three different nationalities. Breakfast was superb, the French toast with Sharon special syrup was amazing. I got lots of good advices about the area, roads, and the place has bunch of books on the porch. I would love to come back!!! Sequoia is one of the most wonderful parks we visited on this trip, seeing the trees for the first time is like getting into a fairytale. If u try the pizza place for dinner...do not order pasta! Market has good fruits ...mexcican restaurant was not too bad... Ohhh and it was our first B&B ... Much nicer than most hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    41
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
68
126
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a lovely family B&B on the edge of Sequioa National Park - an outstanding area of beauty often overlooked compared to the much more popular Yosemite. Sharon and Dan were excellent and caring hosts who were happy to bend over backwards to cater for our whims. The breakfasts were freshly made which made a change from the usual carbon copy breakfast in other hotels, particular mention must go the French toast which was delicious. The B&B had a real communal vibe to it as breakfast was shared with all other guests which we found to be a really enjoyable experience hearing our fellow travellers recommendations. The B&B overlooked a small creek and had a patio outside for guests use - we had dinner on the first night. The rooms were extremely comfortable and homely although slightly lacking in terms of amenities (i.e. there was no TV), however free Wi-Fi was available (I love my Wi-Fi :). In terms of the local area Three Rivers isn't a party town - indeed the restaurant recommended to us burned down on the first day we were there but there was a perfectly good Mexican restaurant. The real draw however is the National Park (home to some incredible views and some stunningly large trees). It's well worth taking the hike up to Moro Rock. If you are planning to stay at the park, I couldn't think of a better place than the River Dance. Many thanks again to Sharon & Dan...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Sharon and Dan are gracious hosts with a lovely home (we especially loved their open dinning room/kitchen) that is conveniently located near the entrance of Sequoia Park.
Breakfast was delicious, especially the french toast. Sitting on the upper balcony/deck of the house in the early evening watching the river run by was heavenly and serene. Our hosts provided many helpful tips (such as what to see, what to avoid and what roads to travel on). My fiance and I only spent two evenings in Three Rivers; which is definitely not enough time, but we will certainly be back to explore more in the near future and look forward to staying at Sequoia River Dance B&B. Thank you Sharon and Dan for making our trip memorable - in a great way!
Sincerely,
The piece of "History Man" and his soon to be wife :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, ny
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed one night in a very comfortable and clean room. Room overlooked a shared porch with a table and chairs. The porch overlooked a babbling stream. There was also a table and chairs right next to the stream. Bathroom was clean, and the location was quiet.

I especially enjoyed being able to open the windows and hear the stream. (Downside: But was scared awake when other guests used the porch at 11:30 at night!)

Only downside: Breakfast was only offered at 8:30 am. Since I had to leave early, I was a bit disappointed there was not another option offered to me (ie: a muffin to go?)

As far as location: great place to stay if you are visiting the Sequoias during the day, but the food options in town for dinner were less than stellar.

Owners were very pleasant, and their decor was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pookle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We loved this B&B located on the banks of the rapidly flowing South Fork river. Breakfast was delicious and something different every morning of our three night stay. Sharon and Dan are the greatest! We felt like we had known them forever and the house felt like home from the time we walked in the front door. They keep a pristine B&B. Our room was on the main floor but it was beautifully decorated with a private bath. The rooms upstairs which we couldn't book because of mobility issues were beautiful as well and some even had windows that would give you the sound of the rushing rapids below to sleep to at night. We enjoyed the Sequoia National Park area almost more than Yosemite! If ever we have a chance to return to this area, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Felt like home!!! Breakfast prepared with love, rooms big and comfortable!!! Few miles from Sequoia Park entrance.
Loved staying at this beautiful residence.
lovely!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed two nights to be bear seqouia nat park, crystal hill room strange as bathroom and balcony could only be reached via the shared hallway, interesting when meeting others on the landing! Room comfortable and location quiet, did however feel like being in a strangers house rather than a real b&b, bathroom clean but dated. Nice aspect near river, but the mozzies kept us from sitting outside. The most disappointing thing was breakfast, French toast a plate of fruit and sausage, then we were told to help ourselves, afraid to take much in case nothing left for the other 3 guests. Not offered an cereal or alternative breakfast options, ifyou didn't like the sweet pancake thingyyou. Went hungry, probably worse breakfast in any b&b we've stayed in over the years. We did enjoy chatting to the other guests there, but overal on basis of the food prpbably wouldn't
recommend it.

Very lttke in three rivers to do so don't stay more than one night, and hard to get a decent meal, we ended up at the pizza fa try which was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Sequoia River Dance B&B, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Please "help yourself" (or ask me) if you would like a third piece of French toast, more sausages, fruit and yogurt. And we always have cereal on hand. I don't want you to leave hungry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,315 reviews
19.2 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
296 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Property: Sequoia River Dance B&B
Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing