We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sequoia Nat'l Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sequoia Nat'l Park”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

It's clean and well kept. It looks new when we first saw it. It stands out as we drive closer to it. We were welcome as well as recognized as elite member of a traveler's club. The room is spacious and had a cabinet for our luggages. Comes with a free WiFi and small lounge table with small sofa. It came with warm and cold breakfast, i.e., scramble eggs, sausages, waffles, and continental breakfast items. For the bad part, after being recognized as an elite member, we should had been offer an upgrade that comes with micro fridge and microwave. After further research, it came around only $8 more. The sausage and egg area are separated from the rest of breakfast items. If this is your first time, you'll miss the better breakfast. Their WiFi is fast enough but frustrating since you will need to sign on every time you get "disconnected." Their bed is stiff and we had aching backs when we woke up in the morning. Their pillows are pluffy though. Not faraway from food and a liquor store. It's walking distance. There are other lodging near the Sequoia Nat'l Park but for a lot more. It has special rate for late check in.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    413
    332
    91
    66
See reviews for
381
477
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Nuys
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

pay the extra and get the fireplace/jacuzzi tub suite!!! it was FABULOUS!!! not one bad thing to say about our entire experience at this hotel! ok, one...the ice machine was hard to find:)doesn't cost any more then a standard room at a Hampton Inn (tiny room, shower was barely adequate, bed was so-so) I stayed at in Fresno CA the night previous.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs suite at the back of the property...tons of free parking and VERY quiet this tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review... I love our jacuzzi rooms too. I'm so pleased that we met all your needs and expectations and we look forward to making all your friends and family feel welcome too. If you are ever in our little corner of the world again, please allow us to be your place of comfort again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Everything you need for a stop over, comfy bed, good breakfast.
We extended to two nights stay at the last minute, and the staff were helpful accommodating this.
Loved the waffle maker at breakfast too.
Restaurants across the road fine for eating too.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Im so pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that the remainder of your journey was met with the same comfort and hospitality.

Many Blessings,
Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our goal was to visit the Sequoia National Park but our visit coincided with the federal government shutdown in October when national parks like this were closed..., as we could verify when we reached the park south entrance :-( So we turned around and decided to spend the night in the area instead of keeping on driving. That's how we found and why we stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites which lies just 10 miles south from that park entrance. That explains why the natural surroundings of this hotel are beautiful as well as quiet.
The person that attended us, Michelle, was very, very nice, friendly, joyful, energetic and helpful. She gave us a cosy and clean room (it didn't have micro-wave and fridge though) which price also included the breakfast which is served in a spacious area close to the reception.
It is here as well where they have a computer for guests and also a shop with souvenirs.
We will definitely stop here again next time we try to visit the Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

It was very unfortunate that the Fed Govt had to do this shut down and it seems that we all did our best to live with it. Thank you so much for choosing us for your place of comfort off the road. Michelle is a shining example of what customer service should be and Im so pleased that you were blessed with her infectious enthusiasm.. she really is a star and I appreciate that you mentioned her, she will be thrilled.

Please do come back.. this weather has been so good through these last few months it seems winter just isnt coming. We hope to see you again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Super friendly service. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Thus, backing their name, comfort inn. Good breakfast variety, you can make your own waffles. Close to the Sequioa and Kings Canyon National Park. Water recreation is about gone with the three rives drying up because of the drought.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottLisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate the comparison of the Hilton chain and Im so pleased with my staff to have made you feel so welcomed and appreciated. Please do come back again and allow us to be your place of comfort.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The location alone is worth the stay. There are really not too many other places to stay so close to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. The price and rooms were decent, although we found some trash under the desk in our room when we arrived. The parking area did not feel super safe, but there were no specific issues. A breakfast is included with your stay, and we found the variety to be very good, including a waffle maker, fruits, cereals, bagels and juice and coffee. After a long day of driving to get to the park, this is a great stop for the night if you don't have enough time to get into the park and reach the campgrounds, and you can get a great start to your day with breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelUSA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that you found us and that we met your needs and expectations. I hope that the rest of your journey was awesome and that you enjoyed our National Parks. Please do consider us again if your are ever in our little corner of the world.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were looking for an option close enougth from Sequoia Park but that had some comfort and werent inside the park. For what we were looking for the hotel satisfied our needs very well. The view from the hotel has nothing to do with what the park really is.... The hotel is also walking distance from the one restaurants close to the park... Dont forget the chains if you are going in the winter!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the outside part of the hotel... Not nice if it is cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmserikawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty L, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you Dear Guest for posting such a great review. I appreciate your detail as to the restaurants near by. I hope that someday you can return to allow us to be your place of comfort while you explore these beautiful National Parks.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
1.4 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
18.7 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Address: 40820 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing