We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
1 review
“Good location and affordable!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great location for touring Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive, and Shenandoah Valley. Affordable rooms that are pretty clean, kind of outdated, but lots to do. Nice pool, volleyball, mini-golf, fitness center, guest laundry services, horseshoes, and picnic areas. In a quiet setting as well. Would stay again if visiting the area. People sometimes expect 5 star accommodations for a 1 or 2 star price. Wi-fi was a bit quirky and would only work near the office. But, we came here to see the sights and have a good nights sleep in a clean room, and things to do in the evening; not complain about a TV that's not a flat screen; you get what you pay for. I feel this is a decent motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleLynn216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    165
    238
    170
    115
See reviews for
332
237
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you're not going to spent much time in the room, you can get by. The first night had female underwear hidden inside the towel. Bed Linens were old. The drawers could not be used because they stunk. I bought air spray for the musty smell. No vent in the shower and the drain was slow. Dim lighting and it flickered, they never fixed that. With all of that bad stuff the bed and pillows were very good, so that was most important.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mgg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luray hotels

Winston Salem
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Poor, unattractive facilities. Nice staff. Poor breakfast. Towels and linens of poor quality. Outside, miniature golf, poorly kept. Windows of room dirty and poor lighting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I basically needed an affordable, clean, and quiet place to sleep the night before my triathlon. The rooms need some updating, but for me it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I don't see how any of these people call it outdated or the putt putt area made their grandsons happy. The putt putt was in deplorable conditions. There were ripped greens and the metal was all rusty . Our room had holes in the bedspread and there was mold on the tile in the bathroom. IT IS more than outdated. The socalled breakfast consisted of two cereals ONLY and bagels or bread or oatmeal. The coffee was weak. I am NOT that picky a person but IF we had time to go toanother hotel we would not have even stayed there. Save your money.

Room Tip: They advertised wireless internet however once we checked in we were unable to use it and were told...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
2.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
962 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
1.2 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#5 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
40 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Luray Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Property: Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing