We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Luray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty Room”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room was dirty! Not vacuumed. Needs serious maintenance.
Very old outdated rooms. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    166
    251
    178
    123
See reviews for
356
238
40
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Mills, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My stay at this hotel was deffinately not what I have come to expect from Days Inn. The property, staff, and location were all great. My biggest complaint would be that we did not have hot water 2 days in a row. The jets in the jacuzzi tub did not work and the coffee pot in the room was super slow it took at least 20 min to brew one cup. The room was out dated as well. When I mentioned my complaints to the front desk they told me that there was nothing they could do. I will not be staying here again. If you like warm showers you won't stay here either!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Good Morning Sarah,

I just wanted to let you know I refunded 15% back onto your credit card. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. I hope you will visit us again in the future and I will make sure the Jetted Tub works. Have a great day.

Best Wishes,

Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luray hotels

Smyrna, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Of all of the places to stay in Luray, VA this seems to be the best option. It was clean and the bed was comfortable and the rates were comparable to the other places in town which looked dirty and old. Although the rooms could use some updating and the continental breakfast was stale and lacking, the employees were super nice and the location was convenient....right on the highway to Luray Caverns....just a few miles away. It was quiet and inexpensive and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel rooms were not very clean. The view is excellent. Location is nice. It is very near to highway. Staff was fine. price is reasonable. The building is old and aged. Less privacy. it is facing to road.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luray
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is an old motel and needs updating. People there are extremely nice, friendly, and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes down the road from Luray Caverns. The staff were friendly. The building is old but the room was clean, newer furniture that was in good condition. Carpets clean & free of stains. My only suggestion might be is to update the bathrooms as the are dated but in good condition

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremynewyork14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInn-Luray, Manager at Days Inn Luray Shenandoah, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn-Luray. We appreciate your review. We hope that you will visit the Shenandoah Valley again soon. Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
2.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
975 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
41 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Luray Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Property: Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing