We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We decided to spend a national holiday weekend in Luray just a week or so in advance. There wasn't much in the way of hotels with vacancies. The rooms are smelly (smokey despite designated non-smoking, and animal dander). The room itself is far past due of renovation. The door would barely close and the plumbing is worn out. The pool is in need of professional maintenance - we couldn't see the bottom. Breakfast was disappointing, and our expectations were not high. In short, plan in advance so you don't get stuck here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    165
    238
    170
    115
See reviews for
332
237
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend get away, Was almost booked so only had an antique room and a double bed available. We opted for the antique room was pretty neat and got a few chuckles from us. Rooms could use some updating , bathrooms etc. There was some outside noise of people at a picnic table but not to bad. Breakfast could have been better , Ceral tasted kind of stale. Was a decent price for the location in luray. We would stay again just not for the breakfast. Staff was nice and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCWORK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luray
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Proximity to the caverns and skyline drive were great. However breakfast was minimal and AC noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The view is very nice. However once you walk inside your room you will find it is very dirty and outdated. Microwave did not work. People are living there as there home. Walked into my room and found clothes on the bed from previous people!!! This place charges to much money for such run down rooms. Work boots outside of rooms. People on cell phones screaming. Breakfast was a joke. Stale bread for toast and an apple. Asked for handicapped room and was given a room in the back of the motel while able bodied people were given the closet rooms to the parking lot. Made my partners life more difficult since walking is a problem for him.

There are many hotels to stay at near this one and wished I had not booked with Booking.com because I got stuck. They are not willing to help once something goes wrong.

Room Tip: Do not book ahead. Plenty of vacant rooms in nearby hotels and motels. See the room first!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkLady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luray hotels

Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Needs a little help.TV had some problems,Door card reader would not work,Pizza box left at trash can for the three days we spent there,air conditioner would not stay at fixed temp.Breakfast was good,location was good.

Room Tip: Look at room first and make sure door and air conditioner works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
2.6 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
962 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Intown Luray
1.2 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#5 of 9 in Luray
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
40 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Luray Shenandoah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Luray Shenandoah

Property: Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Address: 138 Whispering Hill Road, Luray, VA 22835-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Luray Shenandoah 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn-Luray is located 7 miles west of Shenandoah National Park and 3 miles east of Luray Caverns. We have beautiful mountain views from most rooms. We have Standard rooms, Jetted Tub rooms and Suites available. We are pet friendly (standard rooms only) $15.80 per pet per night extra (maximum 2 pets). Our front desk is open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Luray Shenandoah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah Hotel Luray
Luray Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing