We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, fun place”
View of the firepit and cabin on a beautiful lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the firepit and cabin on a beautiful lawn
A cozy living room to relax after enjoying the outdoors Enjoy a fire in the firepit while listening to the river flowing past, just feet away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View of the firepit and cabin on a beautiful lawn
A cozy living room to relax after enjoying the outdoors
Enjoy a fire in the firepit while listening to the river flowing past, just feet away!
You can enjoy the firepit in the wintertime, too
A kitchen equipped with modern appliances
Warm dining area for 6 with overflow seating nearby
Cozy master bedroom
Tastefully decorated hallway upstairs
Extra bedroom
Second bedroom with a view outside
Beautiful bathroom with modern fixtures
Another game room areas with board games!
Relax in a hot tub after a long hike!
Storage room
Paths on the property to explore
Canoes and kayaks for you to use
Put the canoes into the water for a trip down the river!
Beautiful view of the river from the bank
View of the cabin at night
Sunset over the river
Heaven on Earth makes a great Christmas getaway retreat!
You'll love every minute at this beautiful cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue K
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, fun place”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a really great 2 night stay over spring break. Kids 13 and 16 really enjoyed the huge yard. We even took the canoe down to the bridge and did the 7+ mile trip. A little chilly, but a great 2 hours for us alone on the river. I appreciated all the fire wood provided and we had a great bon fire in the pit one night. Don't expect the Ritz inside the house, but it's clean and has plenty of space for 4. Hot tub is clean and was great under the stars. We plan to return and would will tell others about the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson C
1 review
“Absolutely Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed last weekend and we absolutely did not want to leave there! Emily and Paul were both great at responding to emails and questions very quickly! Everything was extremely clean and well organized. There was an abundance of everything that they supplied: firewood, toilet-paper, paper towels, etc. The hot tub was great, especially at night with all the stars in the sky! We constantly kept fires going, whether it was downstairs, outside or in the living-room. The only thing we didn't like was how steep the stairs were, our bulldog was actually unable to walk up and down them because of that, but it's nothing we couldn't work around. Also, there is no pool table as mentioned but there is a air hockey table and foosball! The closest town was only 20 minutes away, which was perfect. Uncle Bucks restaurant was easily our favorite little spot in town! (Y'all have to try their biscuits 'n' gravy!) Luray Caverns also did not disappoint! I'll be recommending this amazing getaway to anyone that will listen!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, Cozy & Fun”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Heaven on Earth was absolutely wonderful! Cabin is very cozy & comfortable! Our dog loved the large yard and we all really enjoyed the access trail to the River. Great location! Just a short drive to the Caverns and Car museum - both of which are awesome! Appreciate that there were plenty of towels. Puzzle was a bonus! Charming and clean - great place to relax!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend retreat! ”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My group of 7 had a perfect weekend! Emily and Paul were great to book with! They were extremely responsive and kind. The house was cozy and nicely renovated with so many fun amenities it was impossible to enjoy everything in just one weekend! The house manager, Kevin, was great when we needed to call for a little help in the middle of our stay (Thanks again!!). There is a great little River Walk trail from the backyard that both the avid and novice hikers enjoyed. We really loved our weekend in Heaven on Earth!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sivanshac...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Had an excellent time--secluded, cozy and fun!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for a weekend mostly indoors and had a fantastic time. The house is packed with things to do: hot tub, pool table, fireplaces (indoor and outdoor), air hockey table, etc. The hot tub was set up before we got there and was ready whenever we needed it--very little work was needed on our end. We didn't take advantage of this but they even have a random set of semi-popular movies and books. The titles and genres were scattered but it seems it was intended to cater to a diverse audience.

If you turn the lights out at night you can see a pretty amazing starry sky. If you take a hike around the local neighborhood you can get some nice views.

Generally clean and completely set up in advance. The space was not huge, but it did not feel cramped either. Each of the three couples on our trip had their own floor in fact.

Great place to gather friends for a chill weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Sivan, thanks for coming out to Heaven On Earth, and we're really happy you and your family had a great stay! You're right about those starry skies - love seeing that myself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolham
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must visit!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you ever contemplated getting a cabin for a getaway vacation, you cannot miss with this setting. The Cabin had just about everything you could need. Recommend bringing aluminum foil though. Otherwise, it was well stocked just as advertised all we needed were food and clothing. Even though there are a couple neighboring homes the site is very private and spacious. BEAUTIFUL.from the patio the view of the river another cabin and the mountains are picturesque. Not to mention the groundhog that lives on site, Cute! A visit to the river is refreshing and we had a chance to make S'mores by the fire pit. My son loved the huge yard just to run around and we enjoyed the hot tub. The place could easily sleep up to nine people and it is very kid friendly. The surrounding area is also beautiful we will definitely revisit the area and hopefully this same cabin. Then again, we are curious on the other beauties in the area. Visit the Luray Caverns a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Great having you out too! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vtEmilyB2...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Mountain Retreat!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My new husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at Heaven on Earth! It is the perfect mountain retreat. We loved eating out on the back deck and enjoying the view in the mornings and evenings. The hot tub was perfect! We had a lot of fun exploring Luray, hiking Kennedy'a Peak, and touring the caverns. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing