We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfort food”

Uncle Buck's Family Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Luray
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Prince George, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were very pleased with our random choice of Uncle Buck's. We went the first day for lunch then went back for breakfast. Basic comfort/family (or whatever the current trendy name is) done well is harder for some to do well but Uncle Buck's delivers. Super friendly waitstaff helps as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdlmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    238
    143
    55
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wanted to like this place...”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I really would like to give this restaurant more stars, purely on the strength of its exceptionally friendly staff, horsey decor, and the fact that it was the only place in Luray open early for a Sunday morning breakfast. But despite those strengths, the food was - meh. Tepid tea, dry omelets, and limp, almost soggy, toast.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerM0M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get the special”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stopped in for breakfast, and got the omelet special. Delicious, and big enough that I put off lunch long enough to be an early supper.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Everything was great.. went for breakfast and I absolutely loved the Uncle Bucks Benedict. It's their bersion of eggs Benedict but is made with a biscuit, sausage patties; scrambled eggs, smothered with sausage gravy with cheese on top!!!! The best and home made fried potatoes like I had as a kid. You just can't beat it.

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were looking for a restaurant to have a nice lunch before heading up the mountain. We had 2 young children so we asked for recommendations. Uncle Buck's won. The service was incredible! The ladies that served us were some of the best. The food was good, not great. I probably wouldn't stop there again next time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Buck's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Buck's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing