We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner in Luray”
Review of Artisan's Grill - CLOSED

Artisan's Grill
Price range: US$8 - US$29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
maryland usa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dinner in Luray”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stopped here for dinner in Luray. Big portions, but the food was just OK. Not bad but not great- reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank drmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    160
    52
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stopped in here for dinner Friday evening. My sandwich was pretty good, my wife stated her burger was very good. Service was prompt and excellent. The view from the 2nd floor dining room is very nice. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had high expectations for the Artisan Grill. The outside of the place has a nice feel to it and looked like it was going to provide a great experience. During our service we had multiple servers and seemed they were distracted about a large party coming in. My husband ordered the dinner special pork loin which he said was fairly good but a dry. I ordered their steak salad that was less than average. The steak was dry, cold, and lacked flavor. Overall we were not impressed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Food was not hot at all.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We ordered dinner and drinks. The asparagus was hard and cold. He ordered the ribs--also cold. I ordered the artisans bistro steak--lukewarm at best. Butter did not melt on the baked potatoes and $12 for a chocolate martini is a bit ridiculous. Preferred the upstairs seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leetl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ringwood hampshire uk
Level Contributor
154 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good ribsk”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Went here for Saturday night dinner. Nice dining upstairs. Tasty food and plenty of it. Don't be put off by the look thru the window that looks like a take away joint. Worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aliwoollacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisan's Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing