We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs in Cozy Cabin C10”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed there one night, The staff was pleasant; the cabin was cute. The activities looked like they would have been fun had they been open when we were there. We would have planned a return for another visit had I not discovered bedbugs on our sheets when we woke up.

We woke to find our sheets, pillowcases and pajamas marked with smears of blood. I then saw several brown flat, round bugs about the diameter of a pencil eraser sitting on a sheet. One burst with blood on the sheet when I started to pick it up. Upon returning home, I confirmed that those insects were bedbugs by comparing bedbug images with the insects that I had dealt with. Needless to say, besides washing everything else, we have thrown away our luggage and many linens as a result. (It doesn't seem that big a deal in light of bedbugs, but there also were 30-40 stinkbugs in the cabin when we got there.)

I have informed the staff about the infestation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good clean bathrooms, nice clean cabins: nothing fancy but set in the woods. When we visited, kids were trick-or-treating so the place even has a feel of neighborliness among the transient vacationers. Kids can roam around and there's a fantastic, gigantic trampoline that'll occupy the kids for hours. Cabins are set among trees/forests turning colors in fall. However, the big downside is that it feels like a congested trailer park with all the RVs and very small space in between. Just watch where you're driving with all the kids running around/in between.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Bbear72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have a 3 and a 5 year old and have tent camped with them several times. This was our first stay at any Jellystone Park and we reserved a cabin (because we were fleeing a tent camping trip at another location gone wrong). This is a great place to stay with little ones because there are so many things to do. The ladies room was always clean with plenty of hot water for the showers. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The camping cabin was fine, no frills but exactly as expected (though you can reserve a cabin with more frills). The water features on the putt-putt course and the paddle boats could use a little TLC, but we all had a great time with them. There were a ton of fun Halloween activities planned. I thought the golf cart rental fee was a little steep, but it was nice that the other activities were included in cabin rental. Though we didn't have any issues with noise b/c we were elevated and in the woods, we could hear several particularly rowdy campers below which would have made tent camping with little ones difficult, though everyone was quiet after 11. Every single staff interaction we had was a pleasant one. We will definitely go again, and look forward to visiting when the pool and water slide are open.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We decided to end the summer by spending the weekend at Jellystone. It was a nice weekend trip. Rented a cabin that was clean...the bathroom was spotless. We didn't encounter any of the problems that I had read about. No flies (I brought bug spray just in case). No late night noise. No kids zooming around on golf carts. The rangers patrolled the park regularly to make sure all rules were being obeyed. But be FOREWARNED...just because you 'reserve' a golf cart at busy times, doesn't mean you will get one. The rangers said they are always overbooked. You will get one eventually but only when people check out/return them. Lots of activities for the kids...more geared for younger kids than tweens or teens. But my tweens had a good time. One helpful hint that I will pass on is to bring a fan....the cabins have a window air conditioner in the living room area and we were glad we had a fan to help move some of the cold air back to the bedroom. It was a hot weekend and really made a big difference during the night. All the employees we encountered were helpful and pleasant.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank sandypaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! Kept kids busy, lots of things for family to do together. Camp rangers very helpful and courteous, thank you!! We will be back next year! Also, geocachers, there is a nice little find hidden here. Have fun!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandymo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We all had a GREAT family trip to Jellystone Park in Luray. This was our first camping experience and decided on the comfy cabin (didn't want it to be too nice by choosing the cottage). The cabin was VERY clean (I was very impressed/surprised). Our unit had a pretty new looking fridge and the bathroom toilet and shower stall looked better than some hotels I've stayed in (better in the sense of no rust or dirtiness). The beds....well, they weren't very comfortable but we were supposed to be roughing it anyway.

They had plenty of fun activities for the kids. We played laser tag outside, did a little hiking, mini golf and played in the pool. The kids were to have no electronics the 3 days we stayed and they didn't miss them at all. (Btw - 3 days were enough for us.)

The only downside from the stay were the flies!!!!! More flies than I've ever seen. Luckily, we all enjoyed the other parts of the park or the flies alone could have made the trip unbearable. Our 14 y.o. will have to bring a friend with him next time to make it more enjoyable. The park is geared more towards the younger kids.

Everyone working there was very nice....staff in the offices as well as staff facilitating the activities. They were all very pleasant.

Room Tip: C48 was close to pool, playground, pillow bounce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_oneils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This was our second travel trailer trip to this location. The Park is great and there is so much to do near by. We have two teenagers and stayed 5 days so it was nice that within 5 miles there were a lot of activities to pick from, a WalMart and various fast food for convenience. The per night rate is high but inclusive of the amenities which was a good value for my family of four. The Rangers were friendly and attentive. We didn't have any mosquito issues but the flies at our camp site were relentless. I made sure my site never had food or garbage out, fly traps which didn't really work, flyswatters and a fan blowing in my direction where I would sit. Next time I will bring a pop up screen house! We never could get an internet connection and my Verizon phone roamed constantly so make sure you remember the charger.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
4.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
1,021 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
4 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
2,334 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

Address: 2250 US Hwy 211 East, Luray, VA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Luray
Price Range: £26 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amongst the picturesque Blue Ridge Mountains, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ in LURAY, VIRGINIA offers an inspiring CAMPING EXPERIENCE the whole family will enjoy. Our 73 SCENIC acres are situated just down the road from the popular LURAY CAVERNS™ and breathtaking SHENANDOAH NATIONAL PARK – offering day trip options for those wanting to explore our surrounding areas. When our campers aren’t busy swimming and splashing at Yogi Bear’s Water Zone & Splash Pad or zooming down our BRAND-NEW WATER SLIDES (COMING SUMMER 2018), they can enjoy the 18-hole MINI GOLF COURSE, gem mining experience, arcade, PEDAL BOATS, fishing pond, jumping pillows, LAZER TAG, outdoor movie theater, sports facilities, playgrounds, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Hotel Luray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing