We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun! But be aware” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luray
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun! But be aware”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a real fun place for sure. Lots to do and all included in the steep price. Our site was nice enough. They have a good area for popups which we liked. Tough being lumped in with rv's and need a little more than tent sites. They were close together though. The facilities were clean and functional. Many amenities closed by 8, too early for a pool and slide to close in summer time. The one thing I'd warn against would be the weekend clientele. We've traveled all over the US and when Saturday hit at yogis we ran into some real winners for patrons. This is not the fault of the resort, just a product of location and the type of place it is and the people it can attract. Just an FYI.
As for any reports of flies, sure we saw flies a few times when food was out (it's the woods) but when the food was gone, so were the flies. Not an issue.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyNEEBinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you think our campground is fun and the facilities are clean. We currently limit pool hours for safety and cleaning purposes. We may consider extended hours in the future on a limited basis. We are sorry that the weekend clientele wasn't to your liking. We hope to see you again soon, and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    190
    71
    35
    14
See reviews for
612
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

As always, we had a very enjoyable stay in Luray! Our family has been coming to Jellystone in Luray for several years. We love it here!

I would like to make one comment/request though...PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make a path to the bathhouse. It was very difficult to get over there "when nature called" due to no path or marked cut through! We do not cut through other families camp sites, we find that incredibly rude. It would be wonderful for you guys to make a mid-way path through to the restroom. We stayed right in the middle of the row, in the middle of the W/E/S section on Cindy Bear Lane from 7/24-7/28. Either way you decide to go is equal distance to the bathhouse. So I ask that you take this into consideration and make a clearly marked, mid-way, lighted cut through to make this a much more enjoyable stay for all. Thank you so much. The Roby Family

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Erica, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your continued patronage to our campground. Unfortunately, with the sites that are in the middle of a row, we cannot build extra pathways without disturbing surrounding campsites. We understand your frustration regarding this issue, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon, and please "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The camp nice, however; extremely overpriced for what it really is. I stayed at a red carpet campsite, and yes, they are nicer than the regular ones, but are way too small, and close to eachother. Also, I believe that since they have such a high price, they should have trash pick up and cleaner pool areas. The public restroom and laundry area was absolutely disgusting every single time I went in, and the pools were terrible super cold water and dirty. Staff are not very nice either. Hard to work with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fppand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy you think the campground is nice. We are sorry you felt cramped in our red carpet campsite, and we do have trash pickup available. We have undergone extensive training this season on pool cleaning and hope to continuously keep it up to great standards. We will review our cleaning procedures after seeing your comments about the bath houses and laundry area. We are sorry we let you down, and we hope we will have you back again and get a second chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrtanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our first time visiting this campground. First we arrived in Luray early even after getting groceries at Wal-Mart we still had 2 hours till check in. Called and site was ready was told to come on in and we could check in. This started our trip off right. Speedy check in and friendly front desk. TONS for the family to do. Older kids and adults loved the laser tag and water slides. Whole family liked the family pool, jump pillow, water playground, playgrounds, mini golf, and peddle boats. Little disappointed that there where several arcade games out of order but still had enough to make kids happy. Like that there was pool table and air hockey! Kids really loved Yogi Bear characters dressed up. My two year old had to give them all a hug each time she saw them and they where happy to stop and give her one. Made her day each time.
Staff where all super nice and willing to help. First day my boyfriends mother lost her keys ranger came out and racked under the covered eating area of the deluxe site to help look for them. He was happy to help even in the muddy leaves under the shelter. Loved that the deluxe site had the covered eating area was a nice shelter when it rained. The deluxe tent sites where the best sites we have ever stayed in, loved the level soft spot to pitch the tents. Liked that they where in the woods and far enough away from pool and activity areas so you did not have the noise. Wish Rangers would enforce quit hours. Had 2 out of 3 nights with loud neighbors. Did like that the Rangers took you to your site when you first arrived instead of navigating a map. Truly a lovely park with tons to do. Only thing you may need to leave for is groceries but there is a Super Wal-Mart and Food Lion just down the road.
Was a great visit at a super clean and friendly staff. Will be my families yearly camping trip from now on.
Do suggest getting on the Yogi Bear rewards program to earn free stays or prizes and sign kids up for Birthday Club so they can pick a prize when they visit the any of the Yogi Bear Parks.

Room Tip: Booking online will show you where the spots are located in the park, great way to see what is open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sunshinyday01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, 18 December 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you had so much fun during your first stay with us! It sounds like your family found activities to suit everyone. Regarding the arcade games, we are currently working on getting those repaired so that guests can resume full use of the arcade. We always try to create a welcoming environment and it is nice to hear that you received such great customer service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon, and until then, please "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first stay at Yogi Bear. Kids had a great time, lots of activities for all ages. Campsites are very big. Liked how close it is to Skyline Dr.and Luray Caverns. All the staff was very nice. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisandtonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, 30 November 2014
Kris and Tony, thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and that your children enjoyed our activities. We hope to see you again soon, and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

First time we stayed there. We loved it. Perfect place for families. Many activities for kids of all ages. Enjoyed our cabin with personal grill and firepit. Will probably make this a new family tradition. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLPB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, 30 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our campground and are considering making us a new family tradition. We hope to see you again soon, and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and it was fantastic. The staff were all pleasant, the facilities were clean, and the activities for the kids were fun. There were 6 of us on a primitive campsite and the spot was nice and grassy, with plenty of flat space for our tent. We didn't use a golf cart, but we stayed near the pool and the jumping pillows practically the whole time. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleighnantsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellystoneM, Public Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray, responded to this review, 30 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our camp-resort. We are happy to hear that you had a great first stay at our campground and enjoyed your primitive campsite. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and please make sure to "like" us on Facebook for updates and specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luray
4.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Laurance
Hotel Laurance
#3 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley
2.7 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Luray
Address: 2250 US Hwy 211 East, Luray, VA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly private campground close to Shenandoah National Park and Luray Caverns. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Hotel Luray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing