We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, where one will like to return”
other travellers have booked this property
Drifter cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drifter cabin
View from Hot Tub Living area with futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Drifter cabin
View from Hot Tub
Living area with futon
LIving area ladder to loft
Bedroom with Queen Bed
River Bonfire area
Fall at cabins
Canoeing with Shenandoah River Outfitters
Tubing with Shenandoah River Outfitters
Plan a winter visit!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AGalindo7...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, where one will like to return”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The cabin is very comfortable, with hiking trails close by, a beautiful Jacuzzi under the stars, pet friendly, bonfire and BBQ grill, and the river just few steps from the cabin. What else can you ask for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Oh, and do return soon, so glad you enjoyed the Shenandoah River and our area and our cabin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbarnh...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Away!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin is a solid four out of five! The directions were easy to follow and the cabin was almost exactly as it seemed in the pictures. The beds were comfortable, there was satellite tv for a rainy day, the hot tub was hot and clean, the kitchen had all of the necessities you would need (spare an oven!) and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. When booking, we requested a cabin that was pretty far out- and this fit the bill! While we had neighbors close enough if we had trouble, we appreciated being off the beaten path (by 7 miles). One thing to note, you cannot actually see the river from the cabin, I thought we would be able to- you might be able to when all of the leaves are down. Only other concern was that it took us a full day of trial and error before we got the main room AC on. One of us had to turn the knob up to 90 while the other was holding the power button on the AC unit itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We had to build the cabin way back due to possible flooding. As you found out, it is on silts and just 1 foot above flood stage so you can image the amount of water that would be! In the 1990's we had two floods of 22 feet! The fun of being by the river....
We will check out the AC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohmyg
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the place on such short notice (a day before) but Nancy was very nice and she gave me a call within a few hours and we got everything arranged in no time. Then she sent an email with everything I need to know; direction, the code for the lockbox etc. I didn't even see her at all since we've got everything we need.
The cabin was magnificent! It has all you need, kitchen is well equipped. The heater works well. Not to mention the hot tub..the view is amazing, you only see the river and the mountain. And it was so relaxing that all you can hear is the sound of the river and the birds..
We only stayed for one night but I wish I could've stayed longer. We'll definitely be back maybe in the spring/summer so we can do more activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Oh, so glad that you liked it! The view is so nice there. Do come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten R
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway in a well-appointed cabin with a serene setting!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cabin has everything you need for a family getaway in Luray. The location can't be beat, backing up to the Massanutten Mountains and overlooking the Shenandoah River. It's a short drive into town to visit Luray Caverns, grab a bite to eat at a local restaurant, or pick up essentials at the nearby Walmart. The cabin was clean and well-appointed with just enough space for our family of four. We enjoyed the hot tub, sometimes more than once per day, and we used the fire pit every night we were there! The loft was so fun. The beds were quite comfortable, and we had everything we needed to feel right at home. We would highly recommend the Hook, Line, and Sinker cabins for a fantastic, relaxing family vacation!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
So glad you had a great time! Come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern MD
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
It is nice to get away from WIFi every now and then...we have had snow and rain this Spring to make things a little wetter but greener and it helps the river. Do come back again and paddle the river with us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandria, VA
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
So glad you had a good time. Do come again in the Summer or Fall to enjoy the river even more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norfolk, VA
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
So glad you had a great time! Do book early for your next visit. We will see about adding more dishes to the kitchen. Thanks for the idea. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing