We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches”

West Main Street Market
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Near Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Each time we're in Luray we pick up sandwiches here (the ham, brie and asparagus is particularly good). The sandwiches are very good and I like supporting the local community.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archaeotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    45
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
172 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch, Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped here over the weekend while staying in Luray for a birthday get away. This place had excellent ham and brie along with some delicious potato salad. Large portions and reasonable prices. A very cozy and inviting atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gourmet yummies and then a pleasant view”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped here after the caverns since we saw the reviews on trip advisor. The menu had options for both me and my guy. I had the mozzarella panini and he had the ham and Brie panini. Both get 5 stars. We added some kettle cooked chips and a gourmet soda and headed to the Ralph Dean recreational park. This is the place to enjoy your food!!! It had a gorgeous view of the Shenandoah mts. Eat at the picnic table in the skate park for an epic view.

Helpful?
Thank AndBmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, Virginia
2 reviews
“I had to laugh”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I had to laugh at one reviewer that did not like the abeyance or the dinning experience. What ! wrong place for you.Its a small deli . thats it. And great food. Thanks Bill!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We went there after visiting the Caverns, based on the reviews I had read on Trip Advisor. I really don't understand all the rave reviews. The food is okay. It's very small, with only 4 or 5 tables, and absolutely no ambiance. It's pretty inexpensive and the portions are good sized but this was not the dining experience I had expected.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to West Main Street Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing