We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lives up to the name”
Welcome to Absolute Perfect Escape Cabin #1 Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Absolute Perfect Escape Cabin #1 Front
Relax and enjoy the views of the Blue Ridge  Mountains from Absolute Perfect Escape 1. More beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from Absolute Perfect Escape #1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome to Absolute Perfect Escape Cabin #1 Front
Relax and enjoy the views of the Blue Ridge  Mountains from Absolute Perfect Escape 1.
More beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from Absolute Perfect Escape #1.
Hot Tub Scenery on Our Decks
Large Outside Deck
Beautiful Scenery Everywhere and Space to Enjoy
Family Fun
Outdoor Seating
Cabin #1 Back
Entrance
Fully Equipped Kitchen and Comfortable Dining
Cathedral Ceilings, Fireplace, Large Flat Screen TV
Game Room with pool table, air hockey and free play arcade game.
Play air hockey!
Large Windows From Every Level
Lots of Seating to Relax
Comfortable Sleeping
Queen Size Beds
2 Seat Jacuzzi Tub
Large Bathrooms
Loft Bedrooms
Private Rooms
Large Beds
Country Decor
New Facilities
Plan Your Family Getaway at Absolute Perfect Escape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bethr433
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lives up to the name”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I hosted a girls' getaway to celebrate our friend getting married. The cabin was the perfect place for us all to hang out. The large common room was great for eating and talking, playing games, watching movies etc. We never even got to the basement where there was a pool table, foosball, air hockey and multi game arcade cabinet in addition to a huge cabinet of board games upstairs. We loved having the hot tub and we even did some yoga on the deck. The views from cabin two were very nice from the rocking chairs on the wrap around porch. The cabin is spacious and the kitchen is well stocked. I was a little concerned by the length of the contract but based on the specific rules, I assume that the owners have had some terrible guests in the past (no pets in the hot tub?). I had a bit of trouble getting into the lockbox to open the gate and we could not get on the cabin's wifi all weekend, but other than that it was Perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregg A
East Northport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Escape Into Shenandoah Valley”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked our stay this past August 2017 for 17 people. 8 adults, the rest kids from 7 - 16 in age. The house was an "Absolute Perfect Escape". It was extremely accommodating inside and out. The grounds were perfect for us. Kids could play football and run around. Adultsnhad the deck. We all took turns in the hot tub (definitely needs a water change and fresh chemicals). All of the rooms and beds worked well for all, except the master bedroom. Disappointing that there were no King Size beds and the mattress in the Master Bedroom on the main floor was not the most comfortable. The bedrooms downstairs had better mattresses for the kids and other adults. The only other thing was that this house (for up to 24) needs a second refrigerator and a separate ice machine. There is no room to accommodate full capacity who need to cook for so many. Outside of that, PERFECT! Love the place. Will come back for sure. EVERYONE had a blast and loved the house and grounds. The area is awesome for all activities. We did the caverns, Skyline Drive, Hiking through the National parks, waterfalls, rafting, swam at the Lake, went to wineries. There is a 24hr Full Walmart and Food Lion 10 mins away. The scenery from the house is LEGIT!!! It is amazing!!! It was quiet (except for our people) lol... all worked so well. Thank you for the great property. The price was right and the times will last forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swatkins0...
Stafford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Spot”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an AWESOME spot for a quiet, peaceful get away! We truly needed this time away. The cabin and beautiful surroundings made it our favorite place for an escape! We will be back in October for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We do all we can to make your stay as peaceful and enjoyable as possible.

Randy and Misty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanedra H
Culpeper, Virginia
2 reviews
“Best escape in Va!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Love...love....love!! I called and spoke to one of the owners and booked the same day! Beautiful, clean, nature, hot tub, firepits.....and PRIVACY! I booked for a surprise getaway for my husband daughter and I and my husband wants to return with just him and I next time. Oh and the night sky is breathtaking! I cannot wait to return and will be rebooking very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we could contribute to your getaway with your stay at Absolute Perfect Escape #1.

Randy and Misty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0rseface...
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Relaxing!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Cabin #10 and it was wonderful! It was peaceful and relaxing to just sit on the porch and look at the mountains. The owners take good care of the property and were pleasant to deal with. We will definitely be back for many more stays. Thank you for helping me decompress!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: Queen bead
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cabins have everything you need and breathtaking views.”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin #s 1 and 3 were perfect for our family reunion. They have plenty of indoor and outdoor space for everyone from small children to senior citizens. They were clean, tastefully furnished, and equipped with everything we needed. The hot tubs, pool table, gas grills, fire rings and large deck space overlooking the Shenandoah Valley were delightful amenities that made our weekend stay so much nicer. The owners were always available by phone and consistently courteous and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: mountain views
Liked least: Steep gravel roads leading to cabins
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing