We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic Italian”

Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Luray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“authentic Italian”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

One of the best for Italian in Luray. Sevice is friendly , food is very good, prices are very good.Not enough room for alott of people but clean and worth a wait if need be.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tequilarose46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    94
    35
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EW.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I ordered the chicken parmigiana, and didn't even get halfway through the gross, OVERLY deep-fried chicken patty before my stomach started to churn. I decided to put the meal in the refrigerator for the next day, hoping it wasn't what was making me sick, and it made my whole kitchen REAK of a foul smell...I ended up throwing up and throwing it out. of all the italian places in Luray, I will be sure to never eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emeryram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Gennaro's Again..Garlic knots=yes!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Visited Gennaros over a year ago and decided to check it out again...and the garlic knots are still buttery and garlic-ee..(a meal by themselves) . This small family owned Italian restaurant is not fancy...but the food is good..and certainly plentiful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lv2travelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We visited here and were not thrilled with the food. The price was right but the pizza was average as best. The green peppers had a funky taste to them so perhaps it was a bad batch. The Tiramisu was quite tasty though. The customer service was good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Alburg, Vermont, United States
1 review
“pizza/wings”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I were staying in luray,va for a night.we stopped in to Gennaros and had dinner.kayla the waitress was great,she made us feel very at home,we were there from Vermont.when and if we go back,this is one of the reasons we would go.the food was the best....I had a reg.pepperoni pizza ,...I have to say,...its the best ive ever eaten.......same with my wifes meal....thank you for the great service...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gennaro's Pizza & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing